Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2012, 10:27 AM
Kruegmeister Kruegmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St Clair Shores, MI
Posts: 15
Thumbs down Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!
I installed and now my Amps and Cabs show up on Screen ALL Wrong.
Sometimes Off by 1
It also Crashes on Exit and WILL Not Close. Have to reboot.

I don't know if anyone else has this problem, but I recommend Caution before updating!

I am going to do a System Restore to Un-Install
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2012, 11:25 AM
skyko skyko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: N/A
Posts: 74
Default Re: Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

Had this once and just had to install the patch from here http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=425171

I run EXP ...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2012, 11:28 AM
sorcerer27 sorcerer27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Arizona
Posts: 241
Default Re: Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

No such problem here with running PT 10.01 and the 11R.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-04-2012, 08:31 PM
Kruegmeister Kruegmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St Clair Shores, MI
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

I did a System Restore and everything is fine now that I am back on 10.0.0
The Eleven Rack was unaffected. Thankfully I did not edit any patches via ProTools before I noticed.

I have heard a few others had the same problem... so Update with caution.
FYI my 11Rack is a Dec 2011 model with expansion pack and all.
I was at 10.0.0 and tried to update.

I'm gonna just Hang at 10.0.0 since I never had any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2012, 06:06 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,231
Default Re: Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kruegmeister View Post
I did a System Restore and everything is fine now that I am back on 10.0.0
The Eleven Rack was unaffected. Thankfully I did not edit any patches via ProTools before I noticed.

I have heard a few others had the same problem... so Update with caution.
FYI my 11Rack is a Dec 2011 model with expansion pack and all.
I was at 10.0.0 and tried to update.

I'm gonna just Hang at 10.0.0 since I never had any problems.
Hey Kruegmeister.. this is slightly off topic but as you have the same 11R as myself (Dec 2011) i was wondering if you could confirm something for me.
Its of little relevance really as its only a couple of presets, if you check out the expansion pack audio examples demo at Avid
http://www.avid.com/US/products/Elev...Expansion-Pack

I do not have numbers 7 (overdriven ricky) and 11 (70`s glam bass) on mine.
Any chance you could confirm this for me..please.

cheers
Jay
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-05-2012, 12:50 PM
Kruegmeister Kruegmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: St Clair Shores, MI
Posts: 15
Default Re: Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay_uk View Post
Hey Kruegmeister.. this is slightly off topic but as you have the same 11R as myself (Dec 2011) i was wondering if you could confirm something for me.
Its off little relevance really as its only a couple of presets, if you check out the expansion pack audio examples demo at Avid
http://www.avid.com/US/products/Elev...Expansion-Pack

I do not have numbers 7 (overdriven ricky) and 11 (70`s glam bass) on mine.
Any chance you could confirm this for me..please.

cheers
Jay
I do not have those Presets either.
Here is a Spreadsheet I made up that has the Presets that Came with my Unit from Sweetwater that Included the Expansion Pack.
http://www.intecautomated.com/blindi...yBankv2_01.xls
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-05-2012, 05:54 PM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,231
Default Re: Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

Thanks for that, all matches up.
I guess the odd two are a mystery.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-06-2012, 07:55 AM
texasdave texasdave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 120
Default Re: Pro Tools Update 10.0.1 - BAD! for your Eleven Rack!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kruegmeister View Post
I do not have those Presets either.
Here is a Spreadsheet I made up that has the Presets that Came with my Unit from Sweetwater that Included the Expansion Pack.
http://www.intecautomated.com/blindi...yBankv2_01.xls
Thanks for posting that!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9.0.6 Update - Eleven Rack - Windows 7 Results Benoni Eleven Rack 2 12-01-2011 11:56 AM
Pro Tools 9.0.5 Update - Eleven Rack Results Benoni Eleven Rack 14 09-12-2011 09:46 PM
PT 8.0.3 update crashing mac with eleven rack lbar11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-10-2010 01:05 PM
PT 8.03 Update Hell (Eleven Rack) lcovemusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-30-2009 05:36 PM
Eleven Rack Update for Pro Tools 8.0.3 Windows Systems Avid Technical Alerts 0 12-29-2009 07:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com