Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2001, 06:22 PM
7k 7k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: OC, California
Posts: 40
Default Re: Joemeek VC1Q-cs ?

I have one. I used to have a pair that I liked for getting keyboards into PT. It kind of mellowed things out a bit. It is good for what you pay- make that great for what you pay ($550 ish). But it isn't great compared with real stuff. We have a joke at my studio that I use it to print the Click track!
Still, I have a buddy that records everything with it- Vocals too, and I am always suprised at how good it sounds when I do his mixes.
If you have a little more dough, you might look at the Langevin by Manley.
Later!
Paul
__________________
Paul Dexter
7k' Productions
7kproductions.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2001, 12:47 AM
APAULOS APAULOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 942
Default Joemeek VC1Q-cs ?

Anyone using this thing? How do you like it?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2001, 05:03 PM
Bookerv12 Bookerv12 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: No fixed address
Posts: 821
Default Re: Joemeek VC1Q-cs ?

Hi,

I have a bunch of different "Real" mic pre's.
I use the Joemeek a lot. A whole lot.
It's great.
It takes a little tweaking.....for instance, when you hit it fairly hard, meters into the red, it mushes a little bit.....
We have been getting fantastic results with acoustic guitars and direct bass, as well as certain vocals.
It's a gteat tool for the money.

Booker
__________________
bookerv12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone use JoeMeeks VC1Q? Dopamine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 03-07-2003 08:00 AM
JOEMEEK VC1Q dwdrummer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-22-2002 05:59 PM
Joemeek VC1Q ? homerg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-17-2001 12:45 AM
Question for Meek VC1Q’ers - Others welcome too. bassmac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-21-2000 02:36 PM
Joe Meek VC1Q & 001 DFatz1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-09-2000 09:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com