Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-01-2019, 10:21 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,076
Default Re: Suggestion to fix the annoying cmd grid/slip toggle modifier issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightrambler View Post
The number of times you want something snapped to the grid when you're in slip mode - even music that is grid based - is pretty low really isn't it.
No. Not if you record often.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-02-2019, 07:41 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,278
Default Re: Suggestion to fix the annoying cmd grid/slip toggle modifier issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
No. Not if you record often.
Record what exactly? I'm not talking about MIDI notes, I'm talking about audio.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-02-2019, 01:40 PM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 361
Default Re: Suggestion to fix the annoying cmd grid/slip toggle modifier issue

There was uproar when they first implemented it because it changed other mod key combos & behaviors. Many also clamored for it to be an option, but that's just not Avid's style. Once they tweaked it, I believe most were happy. I don't see them going back. Like in FCPX where you can temporarily engage "snap" by holding N, it's quite useful and efficient.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-03-2019, 03:03 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,278
Default Re: Suggestion to fix the annoying cmd grid/slip toggle modifier issue

Personally I think the key commands have become a bit of a mess. E.g. remind me what the “down” and “up” keys do again...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Single keystroke toggle for slip/grid modes? s2n Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-08-2016 11:06 PM
Edit Mode difference between: Grid and Slip+Snap to Grid zenstone macOS 0 02-05-2015 05:34 AM
Slip to Grid mode no visual grid unless pressing "grid" mgoorevich Pro Tools 9 5 11-13-2010 08:11 AM
Another annoying issue. A good issue, but still annoying. Plugin latency. DJ Hellfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 25 05-20-2010 06:26 AM
6.4.1 Grid/Rel Grid toggle on F4= ANNOYING Philthy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-26-2005 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com