Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2020, 07:43 AM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 114
Default Soft keys screens Swapped around

After updating to 2020.6 my soft keys screens got swapped around.
It thought I’ve seen an option for swapping screens around between the top and bottom pairs but I can’t find that setting.

Is there an option for this that I’m missing?
Ps. My soft keys are edited with Eucon layouter if that makes any difference.
__________________
__________________
Stefan Boman
Park Studios-Stockholm
www.parkstudios.se
stefan[at]parkstudios.se
Avid S6
EMI TG12345
Neve 8058
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2020, 07:46 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: Soft keys screens Swapped around

Greetings,

If you’ve customized your own unique set you may simply have to re-load that XML file from Settings > SoftKeys > Load. As a test, you can hit default and it will revert to the factory shipped soft keys. Before you hit default make sure you have saved any current tweaks you’ve made.


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2020, 01:25 PM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 114
Default Re: Soft keys screens Swapped around

Hi Jeff,

I did load that file but everything is on the wrong screens.
I have used this XML file on several S6 versions before without this issue.
My top two screens is now in my bottom two screens and vice versa.
Really strange!
Any ideas on how to sort this?
__________________
__________________
Stefan Boman
Park Studios-Stockholm
www.parkstudios.se
stefan[at]parkstudios.se
Avid S6
EMI TG12345
Neve 8058
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-05-2020, 01:26 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: Soft keys screens Swapped around

Can you please share the XML and I will check it out? Thanks.



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Soft Keys - System Soft Key Display Mode skilletaudio Avid S6 0 09-25-2019 09:07 AM
Soft Keys walter rohrbach Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 05-11-2019 12:26 AM
How to Adress Function Keys >F12 from the S6 (Soft Keys) innenhofstudios Avid S6 3 05-08-2019 06:34 AM
Soft Keys spoons Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 13 10-21-2016 07:37 AM
Why no Soft Keys on S3? jacko Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 15 02-09-2016 07:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com