Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2017, 02:57 PM
lowlights lowlights is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Posts: 308
Default AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

Has everyone see this - a potential sub for Timeshift and X-Form.

And only in AAX.

I see PTE has already knocked out a review.

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/vide...ift-and-x-form
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2017, 04:43 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

The biggest failure of it is that it is not available in the prefs to use as the "main" algorithm in Pro Tools as other 3rd party plugins are.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2017, 04:47 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,784
Default Re: AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

I believe I heard the team say in the PTE podcast that it was going to become available as an additional algorithm within Elastic Audio in the near future.

If so, this is fantastic news and hopefully opens the door for more 3rd party algorithms to be used within EA.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2017, 04:50 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardi View Post
I believe I heard the team say in the PTE podcast that it was going to become available as an additional algorithm within Elastic Audio in the near future.

If so, this is fantastic news and hopefully opens the door for more 3rd party algorithms to be used within EA.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Most other such plugins are already available to select as the main algorithm (assuming you own the plugin )
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2017, 05:06 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,784
Default AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

For Elastic Audio? News to me.

You're not thinking of the TC/E tool are you?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-10-2017, 05:39 PM
8dB.co.uk 8dB.co.uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 1,023
Default Re: AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardi View Post
I believe I heard the team say in the PTE podcast that it was going to become available as an additional algorithm within Elastic Audio in the near future.

If so, this is fantastic news and hopefully opens the door for more 3rd party algorithms to be used within EA.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
We said,

"Pro Tools Integration
We understand that zplane are in discussions with Avid so that élastiqueAAX will be able to be selected as a default TCE plugin in both the multi-tool and Elastic Audio Tracks, but there is no clear timescale for this at this time. This would bring the lovely élastiquePro v3 pitch-shifting engine into the grasps of dialogue editors and musicians alike. Along with the staggering sonic performance, this will help it fast become the defacto Pro Tools TCE plugin."

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
__________________
Pro Tools Utimate 2018.7, on -

i7 5820k 6 x 4GHz (12 threads), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, BM Mini Monitor PCIe, GTX 660Ti 2GB;

Dell Laptop, i7 4x3.6GHz (8 threads ), 16GB DDR4, Win 10 Pro, GTX1060MaxQ 6GB;

"Plan B" - i7 6700k, 4 x 3.4GHz, 16GB DDR4, Sierra, AJA Kona LHi, GTX 1050Ti 4GB.

RME FireFace802 + ARC, RME Babyface

Avid D-Command, Artist Control, V-Control, Korg MicroKontrol

7.1.2 Presonus Monitors
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-10-2017, 05:46 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,784
Default AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

There ya go! :)

Thanks for the clarification Alan.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-27-2017, 07:31 AM
WorldStudios WorldStudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 828
Default Re: AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

As of PT 12.8.1, this is now possible to select as the preferred time stretch also in PT preferences. ! Has anyone tried yet? You need to update to the latest version of Elastique AAX.
__________________
Johan Bejerholm
World Studios
Sweden

Phone +46707773443
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-06-2019, 11:01 AM
TNM TNM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

Does anyone know if the update to use it in Elastic Audio ever happened?

It's on 30% sale right now, and if so, this would be HUGE..

Would solve almost all EA issues.
__________________
-iMac Pro 3.2ghz 8 Core, 64GB Ram, Vega 56, OS 10.14.6/Win10 Pro, TB3 Dock & 4xSSD, Apollo8 x2 + Octopre x2, Microlite x2, Midi Synths galore, PT 2019.12
-MBP 15" 2.8ghz 4 core, 16gb ram, 750M, triple boot OS 10.12.6/10.13.6/10.14.6, On board analog audio out, PT 12/2018/2019
-Whenever I launch Pro Tools, I get wet.(™) Best DAW ever.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-06-2019, 02:03 PM
Oliver M Oliver M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Europe
Posts: 980
Default Re: AAX - zPlane Elastique (for Pitch and Time)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TNM View Post
Does anyone know if the update to use it in Elastic Audio ever happened?

It's on 30% sale right now, and if so, this would be HUGE..

Would solve almost all EA issues.
The answer os no. I would love that though, besides other algorithms like PnT Pro.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question for Zplane Elastique users... Schottlandru Post - Surround - Video 5 12-22-2014 02:14 PM
Zplane Elastique TrentWilliams Buy & Sell 0 10-03-2014 01:52 PM
BIG BUG: Wrong playlist calculations when using AS Pitch 'n Time or Avid Time Shift Franco1967 Pro Tools 11 1 01-25-2014 12:31 PM
Elastique Pitch AAX released Peter Cole AAX Plug-ins 5 10-06-2013 01:40 PM
PT8 - Pitch 'n Time LE and Time Shift - very slow to operate Richard901 General Discussion 3 12-30-2008 10:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com