Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-26-2017, 10:58 AM

Default Assignable Shortcuts/Key Commands??

Hello everyone! I'm new to PT and have a question. Can you assign/re-assign keyboard shortcuts? I noticed that the shortcut for zooming vertically and horizontally are in complete different areas and I was hoping I could rearrange them. Thanks for the help.
Old 09-26-2017, 12:08 PM

Default Re: Assignable Shortcuts/Key Commands??

Keyboard Maestro
Old 09-26-2017, 12:10 PM

There is a way to create new keyboard shortcuts for Mac. I am not sure about Windows, personally.

ON a mac, go to System Preferences>Keyboard>Shortcuts. In the pane on the left, select "App Shortcuts" . Click the + button to create a new shortcut, and select pro tools from the drop down list of apps. Now, for the Menu Title, type in the last step of the command as it is written in the drop-down menu in pro tools. This makes it not the most intuitive or the most efficient way to do it. but it's the only way i know of on a mac to do it at this time.