Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2016, 07:31 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

New build. Everything else working perfect except during install it says it needs to reboot and...nothing. Windows 7 Pro, PT 11 Native,Waves, Slate all plugins work fine. 11R has expansion pack. Please help!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2016, 07:32 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

7 Pro 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2016, 08:09 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

No AV software?

You are the admin of the account right?

What about the UAC? Is it turned off?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-2016, 08:17 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

I updated Windows and the 11R driver and was able to get editor installed. Now it opens as a blank white screen. I followed all of the instructions on Avid's optimization guide.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-2016, 08:39 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

This?


http://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare/...ff-the-screen/

does this help?


https://youtu.be/kWs6fkW2h1Q




.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-02-2016, 09:11 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

Went through the steps in video still blank white screen.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-02-2016, 09:46 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

Man I am out of ideas, does PT run fine by itself?

Are there any PT related issues?

Or are your issues just with the 11r?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-02-2016, 10:08 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

PT & the 11R are working great. It's just the editor that isn't.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-02-2016, 10:09 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,926
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

Try installing Quicktime, but don't install the internet plugin during install (security issues).

Joel
__________________
Jam Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2020 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Asus B450 Pro4 / Ryzen 5 2600 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 2020 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-02-2016, 10:35 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: 11R Standalone Editor Won't Install

Just un-then-reintalled quicktime. Still blank white screen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack Standalone Editor brianiac5150 Eleven Rack 315 02-07-2015 05:53 PM
Eleven Rack standalone editor won't install on Windows 8.1 prkaye Eleven Rack 2 03-28-2014 11:11 AM
So where are we now with the Standalone Editor? sorcerer27 Eleven Rack 22 12-29-2012 02:33 PM
Standalone Audio Editor manilarice 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 09-28-2010 03:55 PM
D-Show standalone editor 2.8 and 2.7 on same PC? milkyco VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 04-08-2010 03:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com