Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2015, 08:17 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Eleven Rack error message

I keep getting this message saying "Eleven Rack #2 has experienced an error. Would you like to re-connect?" I am running PT 11.3.1 I just did an un/reinstall. It seems to be working with PT 10 and the stand alone editor. Please see attached screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 11Rerror.jpg (56.7 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2015, 08:39 AM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: Eleven Rack error message

Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2015, 09:06 AM
Cowboy Bob's Avatar
Cowboy Bob Cowboy Bob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Iowa
Posts: 358
Default Re: Eleven Rack error message

There is a utility called USBDEVIEW. It was first brought to our attention by guitardom.

USBDEVIEW windows utility Check it out. You can find and delete your old or duplicate 11R driver very easily with this.
__________________
Squaw Creek Road Studio
Bob
Pro Tools Standard (current version)| Avid Eleven Rack ERXP | Sibelius Ultimate (current version)
|
3.6GHz 8-core 9th-generation Intel Core i9 processor iMac w/40GB RAM | 1TB SSD | macOS Catalina |

Focusrite Clarett 8Pre X | Lenovo i7 ThinkPad | Win 7 Professional | Avid 003 + Rack |

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2015, 09:28 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,741
Default Re: Eleven Rack error message

Quote:
Originally Posted by PT8716 View Post
I keep getting this message saying "Eleven Rack #2 has experienced an error. Would you like to re-connect?" I am running PT 11.3.1 I just did an un/reinstall. It seems to be working with PT 10 and the stand alone editor. Please see attached screenshot.
It's all covered right here
http://elevenrackusers.blogspot.com/...-part-1-2.html

Turn off the 11R. Uninstall the the driver. Check device manager and make sure everything that says Eleven Rack is gone.

Restart. Install the driver. Shut down. Turn on Eleven Rack. Turn on PC. Open Pro Tools, the problem is gone.

If you change the USB port you are using for the Eleven Rack the problem will reappear.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2015, 09:43 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Eleven Rack error message

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
If you change the USB port you are using for the Eleven Rack the problem will reappear.
I thought this was just on Win/PC's? I had this start happening on my hackintosh the other day....

It works fine after the first dismissal
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-28-2015, 01:10 PM
PT8716 PT8716 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: Eleven Rack error message

Thanks Cowboy Bob & Benoni! It's working fine now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack comunication error chrisdesherlia Eleven Rack 9 05-06-2014 12:46 PM
Error Message When Using Digi 002 Rack with Protools 9.0.6 warrioressx macOS 2 06-18-2012 02:32 PM
Eleven Rack Communication error filosofem Eleven Rack 16 12-24-2010 10:39 AM
Eleven Rack & PT8: constant -6101 CPU Error Message Hank Marvin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-22-2010 12:03 PM
001 Rack -9129 Error Message gibson_rules63 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-29-2005 12:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com