Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 10-22-2019, 06:21 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Duemmler View Post
Yes and MDW EQ 5.0 (AAX DSP/NATIVE).

Peter
Are you using Pro Tools 2019.6?

You need to install the penultimate (last but one/second last) version of iLok License Manager, as there are problems with iLok’s latest version – see:
PT Restarts after Exiting, Endless Loop...?
http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2542241&postcount=10
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitardom View Post
i believe if you download the newest, then extract it. In the folder structure is a "Old installers" folder
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-28-2019, 08:54 AM
Peter Duemmler Peter Duemmler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Neuwied, Germany
Posts: 780
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Still doesn't work.
I'm not willing to install an old ILM, MDW should get their stuff together...
__________________
http://www.merlinsound.de
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-28-2019, 05:04 PM
MDW Support's Avatar
MDW Support MDW Support is offline
Massenburg Design Works
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 8
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

MDW EQ5 works fine with the latest ILM (the post above referenced an issue with the host and the latest version of ILM).

Can you please contact us via our support portal and we can see what version of MDWEQ5 you have and take care of you.

https://massenburgdesignworks.com/contact-us/

Thanks,

Rail
__________________
Massenburg DesignWorks®
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-30-2019, 02:03 AM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 337
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

NOT working for me. I've tried multiple times, but when I install version 5.2.1r17 I keep getting the message "The following plugins failed to load because they are not valid 64bit AAX plugins: MDWEQ5-AAX-3B.aaxplugin, MDWEQ5-AAX-5B.aaxplugin".
I'm using the Native+DSP version of the plugin, running PT 2019.6.0 on OS X 10.13.6 with an HDX2 system.

I installed the latest iLok License Manager, also did the deactivate and reactivate license thing - not working. Stupid software!

Also - when I look at the plugins the above linked installer installs into the Pro Tools plugins folder, the creation date on those plugins is from 2014 - am I missing something here? Is version 5.2.1r17 created on the same day as 5.0.2r34?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 10-30-2019, 02:21 AM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 337
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

UPDATE - the date issue was the hint.

Before you install version 5.2.1r17 be sure to DELETE the old plugin from your plugins folder, because the installer does not install properly over the previously installed version.

THEN it works.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 10-30-2019, 02:28 PM
MDW Support's Avatar
MDW Support MDW Support is offline
Massenburg Design Works
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 8
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

We'll have a newer version where the installer deletes the previous one for you.

Thanks,

Rail
__________________
Massenburg DesignWorks®
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 10-31-2019, 05:29 AM
Johnny Hulst's Avatar
Johnny Hulst Johnny Hulst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Staphorst, The Netherlands
Posts: 115
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by MDW Support View Post
We'll have a newer version where the installer deletes the previous one for you.
And were can I download the newer version ? Providing a link would be nice.
__________________
Johnny Hulst
Hulst Audio Engineering
--------------------------------------------------------------
MacPro (late 2013) 3ghz 8-core, 32gb Ram, 512gb SSD
1x Avid HDX & 1x UAD-2 Octo --> Sonnet Echo Express III-D
2x OWC PCI Express SSD (2TB) --> Sonnet Echo Express SE II
1x MTRX+MOM+1DA-card+SFP/LC module multimode 1300nm low output LED
4x 192 I/O (64 analog inputs)
1x HD Native Thunderbolt
Avid Artist Mix
Rupert Neve RNHP

http://www.hulst.nu
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 11-05-2019, 06:32 AM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Hulst View Post
And were can I download the newer version ? Providing a link would be nice.
Instead of waiting for “a newer version where the installer deletes the previous one”, you could “carpe diem” on Mac OS X 10.7 or higher:

Delete the previous version – both the App & the AAX plug-in

Run CCleaner then CCleaner Registry then restart computer

Install iLok License Manager from within the Pro Tools 2019.6 Installer – my Windows version (5.0.3.2569) is located here: Pro_Tools_2019.6_Win\Pro Tools\ISSetupPrerequisites\PACE License Support
If necessary, do a Search for “ISSetupPrerequisites” to locate your Mac version.

In iLok License Manager, right-click on your License and choose “Deactivate”.
After the spinning beach ball has stopped, under the “Available” Licenses Tab, right-click on your License and choose “Activate”.
Once your License is back on your iLok, right-click on your iLok and choose “Synchronize”.

Install the macOS version you own - either:

DSP + Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-81Xw47E5APj3o58w

or

Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-82wHQKwC8rtPL0wg
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 11-05-2019, 04:53 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,691
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Install iLok License Manager from within the Pro Tools 2019.6 Installer – my Windows version (5.0.3.2569) is located here: Pro_Tools_2019.6_Win\Pro Tools\ISSetupPrerequisites\PACE License Support
If necessary, do a Search for “ISSetupPrerequisites” to locate your Mac version.
This works – but there’s now an easier way:

Download and install the (just-released) iLok License Manager version 5.1.1

https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6/10.3.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win7 64 Ultimate (SP1) – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 11-08-2019, 06:48 PM
Peter Duemmler Peter Duemmler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Neuwied, Germany
Posts: 780
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

After manually deleting the old version and installing the new it now works, thanx!
__________________
http://www.merlinsound.de
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: MDW Hi Res Parametric EQ jsvalmont Buy & Sell 2 03-02-2018 11:14 PM
Go-to Parametric EQs PatriotsBiker AAX Plug-ins 47 06-08-2016 09:44 AM
MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ v5 is now available Avid Technical Alerts 1 08-24-2012 01:55 PM
parametric output EQ krishkrasj VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 05-10-2010 01:48 PM
What is Q in a parametric? dummy20707 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-22-2002 09:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com