Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2012, 12:34 AM
Wolfgang Eller Wolfgang Eller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,122
Default Pitch - AAX?

A fresh PT10 installed the plugin "Pitch" in the plugin folder but I can´t see it in the plugin list.
Deleted all prefs but still no luck.

What´s wrong?
__________________
www.srs-mastering.de
Mac Pro 6.1-8core, OS 10.15, PT2020, HDX2, Sonnet Echo Express III-R, Madi Interface.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2012, 11:35 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Post

DPP-1 was renamed Pitch with the Pro Tools TDM 6.0 release. It's a TDM plug-in. See the product page for more info.

Which Plug-ins folder is it installed in?

Are you running Pro Tools or Pro Tools HD, and what audio hardware do you have?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-16-2012, 12:18 PM
Wolfgang Eller Wolfgang Eller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: Pitch - AAX?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Which Plug-ins folder is it installed in?
Library/Digidesign/Plugins

Quote:
Are you running Pro Tools or Pro Tools HD, and what audio hardware do you have?
PT HD with HDX.

Even on the Avid website it´s mentioned that pitch is part of the plugins for PT10.

Today I noticed that pitch is in the Audio Suite menu but not in the plugin list of the mixer.
__________________
www.srs-mastering.de
Mac Pro 6.1-8core, OS 10.15, PT2020, HDX2, Sonnet Echo Express III-R, Madi Interface.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-16-2012, 12:46 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,792
Post Re: Pitch - AAX?

Thanks for the info.

TDM and RTAS Plug-ins (.dpm) are in the Digidesign/Plug-Ins folder, whereas AAX plug-ins (.aaxplugin) are stored in the Avid/Audio/Plug-Ins folder.

We don't have an AAX version of Pitch at this time, so on an HDX system it can be accessed from the AudioSuite menu (Pitch Shift).
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-16-2012, 04:08 PM
peterle peterle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Berlin , Germany
Posts: 469
Default Re: Pitch - AAX?

...pitch should be soon ported to aax-dsp

the tdm version is the onliest near latency-free pitch plugin on the market
at least one reason for me to stay on HD in the moment.

regards
__________________
foley artist , soundeditor
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-16-2012, 04:55 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 740
Default Re: Pitch - AAX?

When I bought an HDX2 system (which I love by the way), it never crossed my mind that "pitch" wouldn't be available. I am starting a third season animated serie (52x 10 minutes) and one of main character needs the avid pitch PI. It definitely has its own color and I hope it will be back soon. In the meantime I will use the audiosuite version but to me, they don't sound the same...
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-16-2012, 05:25 PM
cmaynes cmaynes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Burbank,CA,USA
Posts: 715
Default Re: Pitch - AAX?

Elastique Pitch is pretty good sounding.....
__________________
charles maynes
sound design and recording for film and media
818 618 0580

Member IATSE Local 700, MPSE, ATAS, NRA & USMCHC.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-16-2012, 07:17 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default

Plastique Audio
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-17-2012, 06:54 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 740
Default Re: Pitch - AAX?

Quote:
Plastique Audio
I couldn't find any info on plastique audio on the net...

Quote:
Elastique Pitch is pretty good sounding.....
I agree but as strange as it looks I am not looking for a great quality PI but more for the cheesy artifacts of Avid "pitch". Even at 2 semitone up you hear this artifact. I can 't hear it as much when using the audiosuite version or different pitch PI.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-20-2012, 07:24 AM
rcarline rcarline is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London
Posts: 4
Default Re: Pitch - AAX?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Thanks for the info.

TDM and RTAS Plug-ins (.dpm) are in the Digidesign/Plug-Ins folder, whereas AAX plug-ins (.aaxplugin) are stored in the Avid/Audio/Plug-Ins folder.

We don't have an AAX version of Pitch at this time, so on an HDX system it can be accessed from the AudioSuite menu (Pitch Shift).



+100 for this, really miss the "Pitch" (Formally DPP-1) Plug-in. Please code for AAX, every old session i load up has this on an Aux return for widening things and i'd still like to use it.

We're running an HDX 2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitch Shift VS. Elastic Pitch StinkyStan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 08-24-2009 09:15 AM
PT8 and pitch changes with xForm, EA, Pitch Shift... acacia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-11-2009 12:59 PM
pitch WAY out COCO Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 03-29-2005 10:46 AM
Low pitch aziel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-25-2002 09:52 AM
Pitch Bauhaus27 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-04-2001 04:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com