Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 10-09-2002, 11:33 PM

Default RECORDINGS ARTS?AUDIO DEGREE

I know there's alot of older poeple in here who make a living off audio engineering and/or other fields in audio and post.

Im young and just getting out of high school, alot of professionals at the studios i been to have told me that going to school really doesnt do much that a good couple of books and hands on training wont, and thats what i believe in

im an artist/producer...i want to get into audio engineering so i can either work at a studio or work my own studio one day, could i get a good scoop of advice from heads who've seen and experienced alot more things then me.

cus my plans right now are too read books on everything from audio enginerring to music buisness administration and also get some knowledge in graphic design and take a class in photography at a local college....and in a few years maybe head onto university to get some sort of degree in buisness

im not asking you guys for a direct answer cus there really isnt since the field is all about connections and talent, but some real life advice.

id really appreciate if you guys took this thread seriously, just imagine you had a chance to tell your-17year-old-self a few things from the future to the past....lol

thanks in advance

(excuse the typos)
Old 10-10-2002, 02:17 AM

Default Re: RECORDINGS ARTS?AUDIO DEGREE