Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-02-2003, 05:46 PM

Default ¿Qué es lo mas importante que hay q tener en cuenta para masterizar una canción??

[img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Old 03-08-2003, 12:57 AM

Default Re: ¿Qué es lo mas importante que hay q tener en cuenta para masterizar una canción??

I'm not a professional mastering engineer, but I've read that the most important thing to consider when mastering a song is the intended listener (end user) and the mediums of delivery. Radio, television, film, dance music PA systems all share aspects but each has specific considerations unto itself (such as stereo compatibility). For example, if you're mastering your own music for your own listening enjoyment on a high-quality playback system, you might want to keep a larger dynamic range in your recordings than you would if you were mastering for radio play which, because of a variety of non-ideal listening environments, might arguably (or commercially) suffer from having sections or parts (like vocals) that cannot be heard well. For instance, I mix and master differently for music to be used in live dance performance recordings than I would for personal listening environments.