Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2019, 04:09 PM
L-Dogg L-Dogg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 583
Default 11R Outputs.

Why, oh why....did Digi put one Output to Amp on the back panel and one on the front? Where is the logic in this?

Has anyone put that front output jack on the back panel? Doable?

I just took the 11R out of my studio.....only one very basic mic pre is useless. So it will be used live from here on now, and of course I'll bring it into the studio for any guitar tracks I want to do with it. As the main interface...no mas.

Other than the Expansion pack that was released shortly after 11R was released.......does anyone know if there was anything of value released for 11R in the last say few years. New amps etc. I'm wondering if I missed anything.

Thanks.
__________________
MBPR i7, 2.8 GHz, 16GB RAM,Yosemite|Mac Pro 2.66 Quad, 6GB RAM 10.6.8| Pro Tools 10 w/CPTK2|002R, Eleven Rack|Velvet|Spectrasonics Omnisphere, Trilian, Stylus RMX| Garritan Libraries-J&BB,Personal Orchestra4,Instant Orchestra| Sibelius 6| Reason 4| Drumcore3| EZ Drummer-Superior Drummer 2.0-Drumtracker|Izotope- RX2,Iris,Ozone 4| East West- Silk, RA, Gypsy, Fab Four, Voices of Passion, Symphonic Choirs, StormDrum2, Symphonic Orchestra Plat.Plus| VEPro|Symphobia
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2019, 04:53 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,065
Default Re: 11R Outputs.

Seems pretty good logic to me. Most folks are only going to use one mono output to amp. One front, one back provides most ease in connecting up cables for most users.

There is nothing new beyond the expansion pack. 2.0.1 firmware. And there is unlikely to be. The team that worked on the Eleven Rack left Avid a long long time ago.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2019, 07:39 AM
stormstudios stormstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 64
Default Re: 11R Outputs.

I am a huge fan of the thoughtfulness that went into the output on the front. It makes my setup on stage much easier to get out to, as Darryl said, into my amp. To me it showed good thought by the creators.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2019, 06:19 PM
DonaldR DonaldR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Saint-Jerome, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 331
Default Re: 11R Outputs.

Amp Out 1 and 2 were designed for connecting to combo/head. So one on the front to connect to amp input and one on the rear to connect to amp effects return is totally logical IMO.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Outputs configured in I/O setup not available to select as track sends/outputs Stuart@YM Pro Tools 12 5 03-21-2016 07:44 AM
Amp outputs same level as Main outputs? DonaldR Eleven Rack 0 02-07-2013 01:50 PM
setting the "output to amps" outputs to "rig no cab" affected also the (xlr) outputs! italianguitar Eleven Rack 15 03-20-2012 01:57 PM
Apogee Duet outputs better sounding than Digi002R outputs? Pasz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-08-2010 02:19 AM
please help on mirroring outputs 1-2 to s/pdif outputs! ournature 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 06-13-2007 08:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com