Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-09-2020, 11:11 AM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,883
Default Re: 911! Anyone know the power supply for D Command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by alejandro7419 View Post
Hi Rob, I am about to order the same SNP-Z10B Led PSU you bought.

I did noticed that the output of the original PSU of the D-Command has 6 pins and the one you bought has 10 pins.
do you remember which pins did you have to skip when you installed them?
see picture below :

Thanks a lot
Bumping this thread to see if you got your answer?? In case I need to replace mine in the future. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-11-2020, 04:00 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,584
Default Re: 911! Anyone know the power supply for D Command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Third Eye Studios View Post
Bumping this thread to see if you got your answer?? In case I need to replace mine in the future. Thanks!
Hi,


SNP-Z107 Faders

SNP-Z10B Led

SNP-9544 Logic



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-12-2020, 12:03 PM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,883
Default Re: 911! Anyone know the power supply for D Command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,


SNP-Z107 Faders

SNP-Z10B Led

SNP-9544 Logic



Chris
Thanks for that! Do you know, are the logic and LED PSU's controlling the Xmon functions??
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-13-2020, 08:54 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,584
Default Re: 911! Anyone know the power supply for D Command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Third Eye Studios View Post
Thanks for that! Do you know, are the logic and LED PSU's controlling the Xmon functions??



Hi,


Well i would take an educated guess the logic power supply would control all the functions. The LEDS and Faders have their own power supplies.


Do you have a specific problem tryimg to resolve?




Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-13-2020, 10:53 AM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,883
Default Re: 911! Anyone know the power supply for D Command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crizdee View Post
Hi,


Well i would take an educated guess the logic power supply would control all the functions. The LEDS and Faders have their own power supplies.


Do you have a specific problem tryimg to resolve?




Chris
Thanks for your help!! No specific problem here. Just trying to make sure I know what to do in the event of a failure. I can live without the faders if needed, but the Xmon control would be hard to deal with and patch around.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-15-2020, 04:28 AM
avantipr avantipr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 11
Default Re: 911! Anyone know the power supply for D Command?

Contact us at Avanti Power Repairs Ltd we will be able to help with all power supply problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command 8 Power supply davpond Buy & Sell 2 12-06-2019 08:06 AM
Where can i buy a Power Supply for my D-Command ? francois ICON & C|24 21 02-28-2019 05:28 PM
Command 8 Power Supply question MarkH ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 09-20-2017 05:11 PM
Command|8 Power Supply? stuseattle ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 05-03-2012 04:33 AM
Command 8 Power Supply infernojs ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 10-03-2005 12:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com