Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2003, 02:20 AM
stoogee stoogee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: England, UK
Posts: 481
Default Request for function buttons on DIGI 002 to function

Hi DIGI,

Please can you make one of the Function keys, like "Utility" save the session please. I would find this very very helpful, having a save shortcut.

Any other votes for what the function keys could do?

Thanks,

Stu G
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2003, 05:41 AM
kite kite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cambridge UK
Posts: 392
Default Re: Request for function buttons on DIGI 002 to function

I'll go with any additions to "Function" buttons, but my repeated request ahs been for SPDIF Mirroring ....it's a real pain in the proverbial to have to set-up every time. Why has this function been removed-can't be that tricky t re-introduce surely ?
__________________
www.kitestudio.co.uk
Mac Pro
Snow Leopard
003 & Midas Venice desk
Mindprint DTC
Soundelux U99
Drawmer M-Clock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2003, 06:57 AM
smlworld smlworld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Posts: 536
Default Re: Request for function buttons on DIGI 002 to function

Quote:
Originally posted by kite:
I'll go with any additions to "Function" buttons, but my repeated request ahs been for SPDIF Mirroring ....it's a real pain in the proverbial to have to set-up every time. Why has this function been removed-can't be that tricky t re-introduce surely ?
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">I would love to see some documentation on the technicals - for instance - is there a combination of keys to reset the 002? Are there diagnostic key combinations?

i guess what i would like to see is more documentation about the machine. What exists (maybe i haven't found the docs) is an abbreviated version of LE software, an abbreviated 'set up' and a very abbreviated description of HOW this machine actually works. I have seen symbols that on the ch strips that are not in the manual.

it must be me. I am going to look on the digi site right now.

peace

scott
__________________
[img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img] <<<<< in the psychiatric emergency handbook this is bad news.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Request to allow LE hardware to function with MP Stephen Bond Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 10 05-27-2009 09:19 AM
DIGI 003 NO SOUND WHEN USING MTC FUNCTION BlazinBeats 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-09-2007 04:39 PM
pop up window buttons do not function Robocop 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-21-2005 12:23 PM
Software function request wpurple Post - Surround - Video 0 12-22-2004 11:45 AM
Play and Record buttons do not function correctly... Foundre Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 12-30-2000 03:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com