Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2017, 06:36 PM
busk busk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mtn. Lakes
Posts: 10
Default Plugins and Routing Options not showing PT 10

Anyone else ever had this issue: Pro Tools 10 will not show any plugins or routing options unless the mouse is moved over it. This started happening using a mac with OS 10.8, the same OS PT 10 was installed with. I've since upgraded to Sierra, and it still happens. I realize this version of PT is unsupported now. I've included a screenshot to better illustrate what's going on.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Pro Tools Screen Shot 2017-11-10 at 7.20.55 AM.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	70.3 KB
ID:	9388  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2017, 06:41 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,059
Default Re: Plugins and Routing Options not showing PT 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by busk View Post
This started happening using a mac with OS 10.8, the same OS PT 10 was installed with.
you sure about that?

This is a known issue with running 10 with the newer OS.

You either update to 12 or downgrade the OS, it's that simple.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2017, 06:14 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,730
Default Re: Plugins and Routing Options not showing PT 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by busk View Post
Anyone else ever had this issue: Pro Tools 10 will not show any plugins or routing options unless the mouse is moved over it. This started happening using a mac with OS 10.8, the same OS PT 10 was installed with. I've since upgraded to Sierra, and it still happens. I realize this version of PT is unsupported now. I've included a screenshot to better illustrate what's going on.
The symptom you're showing actually started happening with OSX 10.10.x. OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.x run PT10.3.10 no problem. The only reason PT10 isn't officially okayed by Avid for OSX 10.9.x is because the uninstaller doesn't work but there are manual steps to accomplish that on Avid's site.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2017, 04:12 PM
busk busk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mtn. Lakes
Posts: 10
Default Re: Plugins and Routing Options not showing PT 10

It was going on for months before I updated the OS
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-19-2017, 04:15 PM
busk busk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mtn. Lakes
Posts: 10
Default Re: Plugins and Routing Options not showing PT 10

That's interesting you mentioned 10.3.10 no problem. I was having this issue with PT 10.2, and overlooked updating it before I changed the OS. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-19-2017, 06:48 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 13,730
Default Re: Plugins and Routing Options not showing PT 10

Quote:
Originally Posted by busk View Post
It was going on for months before I updated the OS
What OSX version did you update from? OSX 10.8.5 runs PT10 no problem; the only problem with PT10 and OSX 10.9.5 is the PT uninstaller doesn't work but functionality is all it should be with no menu errors like you see in OSX 10.10.x and above. If you actually had the blank insert menu problem in OSX 10.8.5 you have other problems going on that are not PT related.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11 HD with HDX plugins not showing up garnoil Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 09-28-2013 04:02 AM
output routing options stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-19-2010 01:33 PM
Plugins not showing up Royalston 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-03-2006 01:58 PM
Plugins not showing up subaro0o 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-10-2006 01:25 PM
TDM Plugins not showing up... JLEpperson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-01-2001 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com