Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2017, 12:34 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,069
Default Apogee and Windows 10 announcement

Apogee will, next month support Windows 10 on many of their audio interfaces.
http://www.apogeedigital.com/blog/wi...eid=eea2f007f4
__________________
Done mixing:
Braxtons Family Values Season 5 (WeTV)
Now Mixing:
Cold Justice Season 4 (Oxygen Network)

IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2017, 06:31 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,901
Default Re: Apogee and Windows 10 announcement

Nothing bad about that, but how about the rest of their hardware
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2017, 07:10 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,228
Default Re: Apogee and Windows 10 announcement

I suspect Thunderbolt on Windows blues.... would be nice for that to be solved. (I can really see buying a Symphony Mk II...)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2017, 10:42 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,520
Default Apogee and Windows 10 announcement

Let's hope they have gracious bones in their bodies and support Mk1 symphony's while they are at it.....

I still have a line on a pretty cheap one (let’s say affordable)...and it would fit my setup perfectly.
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson
For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AES Announcement JSR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-20-2011 07:09 AM
Why was my Windows 7 - Digi's June Announcement = latency - removed? gbross 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 11-26-2009 11:40 AM
Apogee discontinues development for Windows Obsidian Dragon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 03-25-2009 05:01 PM
Apogee Discontinues Windows Support Electrox Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-10-2009 10:11 AM
Announcement regarding Windows XP David Sumich 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-14-2002 03:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com