Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 09-08-2007, 03:12 PM

Default Save me some time..Please!!

Hi..I'm a newbie. Well sorta, just upgraded from 5.1 to 7.3.4 so you'll be hearing a lot from me until I get on my feet. I primarily do commercials for radio but I also make tracks. This will be my first attempt to incorporate Protools for music production so I anticipate a few bumps along the road.
My first question, I would to split a mono signal into a multi mono signal,,,can you tell me how? I have a purple audio mc77 which is a single channel leveling amp. I would like to come from the purple to analog input 1 on the 003 rack. Then output that signal to a pair of analog inputs to track. The reason you ask!! In my work all effects are "printed" or not in real time. So in order to print stereo efxs, I need a stereo channel.
I have used an aux input and mapped it to a stereo channel but it only increases latency. My hope is that I can set this up in I/O just not quite sure how to do it.
My second question,,,I have a great deal of audio files that were created and edited on 001. When I went to import they all appeared as text files. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance, I look forward to sharing thoughts with you all.
Old 09-08-2007, 05:34 PM

Default Re: Save me some time..Please!!

Still stumped on these two!!

Version 7.3.4 won't import aiff files from 5.1.1. They appear as Protools le documents on G4 where they reside.

But on Mac pro running 10.4.10 . they are listed as text documents and are unable to load.

Also any help routing a single channel mic input to feed a stereo channel without using an aux input would be helpful.

Was told it could be done by digi..but no luck with I/O configurations.