Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:36 PM
esuanzes esuanzes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Tuxtla /méxico
Posts: 4
Default Dae error -1115 was encountered

I am a Protools LE 7 user under windows Xp. My laptop (where was installed) became broken and I bought a new desk computer more powerfull. I tried to install the Protools LE 7 again but at its startup I have de following message:Dae error -1115 was encountered.

I reinstalled the Operating System as well as several times the Protools LE 7. The Mbox2 is connected directly into a rear usb port...Always the same message...So I don't know what more I have to do...

The only program wich is installed in te computer is the Pro Tools...

Due to the mother board uses an USB 3.0 extendible host cotroller, I disabled it thinking that maybe MBox2 do not works with USB 3.0...but I have the same result.

I performed all the setup described in Windows XP and Pro Tools Setup and General Troubleshooting

In this circunstances I can not use the applications with all my previous works. Please, help me.

This is my computer:

Motherboard:
CPU Type DualCore Intel Core i3-2100, 3100 MHz (31 x 100)
Motherboard Name ECS H67H2-M3 (2 PCI, 1 PCI-E x1, 1 PCI-E x16, 2 DDR3 DIMM, Audio, Video, Gigabit LAN)
Motherboard Chipset Intel Cougar Point H67, Intel Sandy Bridge
System Memory 1954 MB (DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM)
BIOS Type AMI (12/14/2010)

Display:
Video Adapter Intel(R) HD Graphics Family (256 MB)
Video Adapter Intel(R) HD Graphics Family (256 MB)
Monitor eMachines eView 17f3 [17" CRT] (MRJ5250026528)
Monitor eMachines eView 17f3 [17" CRT] (MRJ5250026528)

Multimedia:
Audio Adapter Intel Cougar Point HDMI @ Intel Cougar Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [B-3]
Audio Adapter Realtek ALC662 @ Intel Cougar Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [B-3]

Storage:
IDE Controller Intel(R) 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family 2 port Serial ATA Storage Controller - 1C08
IDE Controller Intel(R) 6 Series/C200 Series Chipset Family 4 port Serial ATA Storage Controller - 1C00
Disk Drive FUJITSU MHV2120AH USB Device (120 GB, 5400 RPM, Ultra-ATA/100)
Disk Drive Generic- Compact Flash USB Device
Disk Drive Generic- MS/MS-Pro USB Device
Disk Drive Generic- SD/MMC USB Device
Disk Drive Generic- SM/xD-Picture USB Device
Disk Drive Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 (500 GB, 7200 RPM, SATA-II)
Disk Drive USB DISK 2.0 USB Device (1884 MB, USB)
Disk Drive WD My Book USB Device (465 GB, USB)
Optical Drive TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-222AB
SMART Hard Disks Status OK

Partitions:
C: (NTFS) 471437 MB (464156 MB free)
D: (FAT32) 114442 MB (13318 MB free)
E: (NTFS) 476937 MB (56015 MB free)
J: (NTFS) 499 MB (458 MB free)
Total Size 1038.4 GB (521.4 GB free)

Input:
Keyboard Dispositivo de teclado HID
Mouse Mouse compatible con HID

Network:
Primary IP Address 192.168.1.68
Primary MAC Address 10-78-D2-D8-E1-41
Network Adapter Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (192.168.1.68)

Peripherals:
USB2 Controller Intel Cougar Point PCH - USB EHCI #1 Controller [B-3]
USB2 Controller Intel Cougar Point PCH - USB EHCI #2 Controller [B-3]
USB3 Controller Etron EJ168 USB 3.0 xHCI Controller
USB Device Concentrador USB genérico
USB Device Concentrador USB genérico
USB Device Digidesign Mbox 2 Audio Driver
USB Device Digidesign Mbox 2 Firmware Updater
USB Device Digidesign Mbox 2 Midi Driver
USB Device Dispositivo compuesto USB
USB Device Dispositivo compuesto USB
USB Device Dispositivo compuesto USB
USB Device Dispositivo compuesto USB
USB Device Dispositivo de almacenamiento masivo USB
USB Device Dispositivo de almacenamiento masivo USB
USB Device Dispositivo de almacenamiento masivo USB
USB Device Dispositivo de almacenamiento masivo USB
USB Device Dispositivo de audio USB
USB Device Dispositivo de interfaz humana USB
USB Device Dispositivo de interfaz humana USB
USB Device Dispositivo de interfaz humana USB
USB Device Dispositivo de interfaz humana USB
USB Device Dispositivo de interfaz humana USB
USB Device Dispositivo de vídeo USB
USB Device USB Composite Device

DMI:
DMI BIOS Vendor American Megatrends Inc.
DMI BIOS Version 4.6.4
DMI System Manufacturer ECS
DMI System Product H67H2-M3
DMI System Version 1.0
DMI System Serial Number 00000000
DMI System UUID 00020003-00040005-00060007-00080009
DMI Motherboard Manufacturer ECS
DMI Motherboard Product H67H2-M3
DMI Motherboard Version 1.0
DMI Motherboard Serial Number 00000000
DMI Chassis Manufacturer ECS
DMI Chassis Version 1.0
DMI Chassis Serial Number 00000000
DMI Chassis Asset Tag To Be Filled By O.E.M.
DMI Chassis Type Desktop Case
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2012, 07:44 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,893
Default Re: Dae error -1115 was encountered

Are you trying to record to an external USB drive? If so, this won't work with your current setup.

You need to be recording your sessions to a separate drive than the one Pro Tools & OS are installed on.

Grab another SATA drive and use it for sessions only.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2012, 06:35 PM
esuanzes esuanzes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Tuxtla /méxico
Posts: 4
Default Re: Dae error -1115 was encountered

Thanks for your reply and I am sorry I did not reply earlier, but other occupations kept me busy elsewhere ...

The problem is that the application does not start, so I can not even open any session. When booting begins creating DAE objects, then the error message appears.

These other actions I did:

I opened the machine and:

1) I removed any connection other than the hard drive, which I left on SATA port # 1. Only three USB's (in the rear panel) are used: keyboard, mouse and Mbox2.

2) I removed in the main board the front panel usb connections

3) I removed in the main board the front panel audio connection

The problem still remains...

Please, any idea?...Help me

This is my computer using Sisoftware Sandra:

SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : pc-eduardo
Workgroup : GRUPO_TRABAJO

Computer
Model : ECS H67H2-M3
Serial Number : 00000000
Chassis : ECS Desktop
Mainboard : ECS H67H2-M3
Serial Number : 00000000
BIOS : AMI (OEM) 4.6.4 12/14/2010
Intel vPro : 7.00.04.1197
Total Memory : 1.91GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2100 CPU @ 3.10GHz (2C 4T 3.1GHz, 3.1GHz IMC, 2x 256kB L2, 3MB L3)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA1155

Chipset
Memory Controller : ECS Core (Sandy Bridge) DRAM Controller 100MHz, 2GB DIMM DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Transcend JM1333KLN-2G 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-10700U DDR3-1334 (9-9-9-25 4-34-10-5)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : EMA Monitor Plug and Play (1600x1200, 15.7")
Monitor/Panel : EMA Monitor Plug and Play (1600x1200, 15.7")
Video Adapter : Intel(R) HD Graphics Family (6 SP 850MHz/1.1GHz, 256MB DDR3 1.33GHz 64-bit, Integrated Graphics)

Graphics Processor

Storage Devices
Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 14MB Cache) : 466GB (C:) (J:)
Generic- SD/MMC (USB2) : N/A (F:)
Generic- Compact Flash (USB2) : N/A (G:)
Generic- SM/xD-Picture (USB2) : N/A (H:)
Generic- MS/MS-Pro (USB2) : N/A (I:)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 215GB (NTFS) @ Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 14MB Cache)
Hard Disk (J:) : N/A @ Hitachi HDS721050CLA362 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 14MB Cache)
Mac OS X Install Disc x86 (L:) : 182kB (CDFS)
Removable Drive (F:) : N/A @ Generic- SD/MMC (USB2)
Removable Drive (G:) : N/A @ Generic- Compact Flash (USB2)
Removable Drive (H:) : N/A @ Generic- SM/xD-Picture (USB2)
Removable Drive (I:) : N/A @ Generic- MS/MS-Pro (USB2)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ECS H67 LPC Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T2 87-21
Audio Device : ECS Cougar Point High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi Realtek 662 High Definition Audio
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ECS Cougar Point 4 port SATA IDE Controller
Disk Controller : ECS Cougar Point 2 port SATA IDE Controller
USB Controller 1 : ECS Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #2
USB Controller 2 : ECS Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #1
USB Controller 3 : ECS Etron USB 3.0 Extensible Host Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : HP LaserJet 1200 Series PCL (600x600)

Network Services
Network Adapter : VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet8 (Ethernet, 100Mbps)
Network Adapter : VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet1 (Ethernet, 100Mbps)
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller - Minipuerto del administrador de paquetes (Ethernet, 100Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600 (Service Pack 3)
Platform Compliance : x86
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2012, 07:15 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,893
Default Re: Dae error -1115 was encountered

I'm not familiar with the Mbox's.

Is the Mbox2 you're using compatible with PT v7 and if so do you have the correct drivers installed? It may be that the Mbox is only compatible with an update to v7 such as 7.01, 7.02 etc.

First thing to check is compatibility with pro tools versions as well as chipsets.
http://archive.digidesign.com/compato/xp/intel/
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-06-2012, 02:27 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: Dae error -1115 was encountered

Quote:
Originally Posted by esuanzes View Post
The problem is that the application does not start, so I can not even open any session.
I see you are using Pro Tools LE 7 with XP Pro as your operating system. Do you have Internet Explorer 8 installed on that system? If so, are you aware of this issue with that combination?
Sticky: Tech Alert - Installation of Internet Explorer 8 may cause Pro Tools to not launch.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-07-2012, 01:04 PM
esuanzes esuanzes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Tuxtla /méxico
Posts: 4
Default Re: Dae error -1115 was encountered

Thank you very much for the reply.

(The Mbox 2 I'm using is compatible with PT7: I always used it with PT7).

I had many changes and I think the problem it is closer to the solution, but is not yet finished the matter ....unfortunately

1). I made the adjustments regarding IE8, changing first the registry to allow the coockies. The result was unexpected. When I starded PT7 it did it without any DAE error. But I could hear a "click" with a frequency of a half a second or so. I opened a session but the sound was distorted. So I uninstalled the audio driver of the computer (Realtek HD audio ) in the event that it would be the conflict with Digidesign. I reboot the computer.

2). When the computer reboots I run PT7. Before completion the process I got the DAE Error -1115 again. I relaunched PT7 and it did it completely without any DAE error. As in the previous step, I could hear a "click" with a frequency of a half a second or so. I opened anyway a session. When a pressed "Play" I got the message "Problem detected with audio clok. Check that your clock source and sample rate are correct". I checked the settigns and they were: Clock Internal and sample rate 44.1 khz. If a make a change in the clock settings fromInternal to S/PDIF that "click" desapears, the error message regarig the clock does'nt appears anymore, but the audio continues to be distorted. More: If I make this change: Internal> S/PDIF > Internal ( so, I really don't make any change) , the "click" continues the error message regarding the clock does'nt appears, but the audio cotinues to be distorted. So making any change in the clock source just to return to the same source or not, makes that error message desappear.

3). I completed the steps suggested in "Pro Tools does not launch or stops working on Windows XP or Windows Vista": I uninstalled IE8 (now I have only IE6) and I disabled DEP (Data Execution Prevention). As I have dual processor I changed also boot.ini to /NUMPROC=1 too. Just to see.... I reboot the machine.

4).The same as STEP 2 (above).

So this is the situation. When I reboot the computer and run PT7 for the first time I allways get the DAE error -1115, but never more. From the second time I run PT7 ( in the same Windows XP session) PT7 runs but with a click in the background and when I press "play" I get the message Problem detected with audio clok. Check that your clock sourde and sample rate are correct". I can make this message dessppears ( as I explain in STEP 2) bat the audio is distorted, metalic, with noise...

It is necessary to say that playing with clock source, only three times, I got the terrible Blue Screen of Death with the following message "DRIVER_CORRUPTED_MMPOOL". The digidesign audio drivers were installed again, just in case were corrupted...The situation is the same:
  • Firts PT7 boot: DAE error -1115
  • From second boot: PT runs, with a backgroud "click", audio distorted and clok error message

Kindly regards for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-08-2012, 05:29 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,893
Default Re: Dae error -1115 was encountered

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ssage/en325383
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-10-2012, 11:42 PM
esuanzes esuanzes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Tuxtla /méxico
Posts: 4
Default Re: Dae error -1115 was encountered

¡PROBLEM SOLVED!

Having reach the last state mentioned above I decided to uninstall PT7 and reinstalled again. After that, I installed the last Mbox_2_USB_Family_v90265_Drivers_70922 and after that, I uninstalled and installed again the
iLock Download Driver Installer for windows.

After those changes PT became completely operative.
I hope this experience can help somebody

Thank you very much for the answers and helping.

Kindly regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DAE error -1115 was encountered? Glasshousefields 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-21-2010 09:25 PM
DAE error -1115 was encountered Renan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 10-16-2009 12:58 AM
DAE ERROR-1115 was encountered debardalo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 10-07-2009 10:53 PM
DAE Error -1115 was encountered DJTMS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-02-2007 08:35 PM
"DAE error - 1115 was encountered" in LE w/ 002 uberhuberman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-04-2007 10:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com