Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2000, 07:12 PM
guitar435 guitar435 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Great Neck, New York, USA
Posts: 2
Default Dell and the Digi001

I am interested in buying a Digi001, I am also looking at dell XBSB Pentium III series computers in the 800 to 1 gigherz processer range. How well do dell machines work with the 001? Has anyone had any luck or problems?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2000, 07:19 PM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: Dell and the Digi001

Some people had problems before. It is best if you made it your self with a BX chipset MB. Do search with Dell and see...

Regards

Yavuz AKYAZICI
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2000, 05:03 AM
johans johans is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 11
Default Re: Dell and the Digi001

Hi,

yes I agree. I have a Dell computer (dimension) and my Digi001+PTLE works perfectly. It's rather a component problem, as I see it. And it happens so that some components used in some Dells causes problems for digi001. Search the base and check out exectly what components these are, and exactly what components your PC consits of. Apart from that, Dell make very decent PCs.


\Johan

------------------
livingstone
__________________
livingstone
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digi001 on a dell laptop? threemoonsign 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-28-2003 08:17 PM
Buying new Dell Computer for Digi001 jab 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-23-2002 07:33 PM
About to purchase Digi001, Dell 8100s PC NoviceDollars 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 05-25-2001 02:40 AM
Digi001 compatibility with Dell kfc007 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-20-2001 10:15 AM
Dell 4100 with digi001 working BillJack 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 10-05-2000 01:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com