Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid @ NAMM 2018

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-13-2018, 12:08 PM
freakhouse freakhouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 32
Default Re: HD I.O. and 192

Most of my sessions these days are at 32 bit. Will the 192 interface be able to handle that bit rate?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-14-2018, 02:39 AM
mightyduck's Avatar
mightyduck mightyduck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: los angeles united states
Posts: 186
Default Re: HD I.O. and 192

Quote:
Originally Posted by freakhouse View Post
Most of my sessions these days are at 32 bit. Will the 192 interface be able to handle that bit rate?

Hi,

Audio interfaces are all operating at 24 bit fixed point.

Your choice to use 32 bit float in the software means nothing to the audio interface.

I hear most people are working at 24 bit fixed, some using 32 bit float for certain bounces and what-not. Others will chime in on this, I'm sure.


MD
__________________
MD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com