Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 12 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2017, 09:13 AM
dcooka dcooka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: new orleans
Posts: 10
Default sample rate choices in serria for touch bar MacBook pro

I cannot choose 88.2k as an sample rate in the MacBook running PT12 (getting errors saying "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 88.2kHZ")

anybody heard of this and a solution? I only using PT12 on this laptop without an interface...just for editing on the go..Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2017, 09:27 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 3,956
Default Re: sample rate choices in serria for touch bar MacBook pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcooka View Post
I cannot choose 88.2k as an sample rate in the MacBook running PT12 (getting errors saying "The current playback engine does not support a sample rate of 88.2kHZ")

anybody heard of this and a solution? I only using PT12 on this laptop without an interface...just for editing on the go..Thanks!
Applications / Utilities / Audio Midi Setup .. are you familiar with this ??

also: in Pro Tools / Setup / Playback Engine .. what is the playback engine ?? could it be your Facetime Camera .. ?? i have seen this happen
__________________
OS 10.12.4 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.4 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad Pro |Control - EuCon 3.6 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2017, 09:52 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 10,500
Default Re: sample rate choices in serria for touch bar MacBook pro

Same here. Except that only 44.1, 48, and 96 even show up in both PT and Audio/MIDI Setup.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-02-17 at 11.52.29 AM.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	26.0 KB
ID:	8041   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-02-17 at 11.52.15 AM.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	30.8 KB
ID:	8042  
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2017, 10:24 AM
dcooka dcooka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: new orleans
Posts: 10
Default Re: sample rate choices in serria for touch bar MacBook pro

Drew, that is exactly what I am seeing in utilities....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2017, 12:31 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 10,500
Default Re: sample rate choices in serria for touch bar MacBook pro

Just checked, I get "all 4" sample rates on a 2012 MacBook Pro and PT12.6.

Not sure who's issue it is on the new laptop.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2017, 12:48 PM
dcooka dcooka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: new orleans
Posts: 10
Default Re: sample rate choices in serria for touch bar MacBook pro

Yeah, i can still work on my older MacBook. is your older one running serria?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hopefully an easy one for you guys: Opening 8 KHz sample rate / 16 bit sample size sample Pro Tools 11 Discussion 2 02-24-2016 02:04 PM
Focusrite Saffire 56 Sample Rate Problems - Sample rates changing during start up finalcut Pro Tools Software (Win) 12 02-20-2012 05:00 AM
Drum recording: 3 room choices, 3 channels, 4 mic choices - pls lend your advice!! edgarbc1 Tips & Tricks 4 12-03-2009 09:40 AM
Bit Rate/Sample Rate problem? The chipmunks? bspro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-17-2008 05:40 PM
MacBook gets -9136 error when I touch trackpad guitarfolk 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 07-08-2006 01:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com