Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-10-2017, 03:54 PM
stefanboman stefanboman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Thanks!

Guess I'm behind on updating my McDsp. . Sorry!

Thanks for the quick response! Excellent to see Avid being so active here :)

On a side note. Please prioritize custom mapping of plugin parameters!
That would be a fantastic upgrade and we the users could solve the sometimes faulty parameter mapping.
Great for the users and relief for the developers. Win win.

Have a great weekend!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-10-2017, 06:28 PM
rus5 rus5 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Arizona
Posts: 217
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Sonnox, McDSP, Fabfilter definitely have plug-ins that work with the curves.


Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Just a quick note on the FabFilter compressor plug (Pro C-2) - FF says it is supposed to support the S6 plot functions but it doesn't on my PT12.7.0, S6 M40 V3.5 system. I've contacted them and they say they're looking into it. My guess is there's an update discrepancy and they'll catch it and fix it. But as of now, no plots (though the plug works fine, maps to the controls and works great). Their EQ plug (Pro Q-2) plots do show up properly. It maps to the controls in a somewhat confusing way but I would have expected that because of the way the plug itself works (and they're open to any suggestions on how to improve it).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-11-2017, 06:07 AM
txm txm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 41
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Fab Filter is amazing.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N920A using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-12-2017, 04:26 AM
Branko's Avatar
Branko Branko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 569
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefanboman View Post
Please prioritize custom mapping of plugin parameters!
That would be a fantastic upgrade and we the users could solve the sometimes faulty parameter mapping.
Great for the users and relief for the developers. Win win.
You have my vote for this cause! A must.
__________________
------------------------
Branko Neskov c.a.s.
www.loudness-films.pt
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-17-2017, 05:03 AM
innenhofstudios innenhofstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vienna
Posts: 39
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Waves (Q, REN and SSL) would be great.

But another thing i would like to see : wipe through the Bands would be helpful, or do i just dont know how ???

Jumping to Low/High Cut on the MainModule Screen...
__________________
www.innenhofstudios.at
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-17-2017, 09:12 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 219
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by innenhofstudios View Post
Waves (Q, REN and SSL) would be great.

But another thing i would like to see : wipe through the Bands would be helpful, or do i just dont know how ???

Jumping to Low/High Cut on the MainModule Screen...


Greetings,

I just verified on my rig that all the Waves plug-ins that you mentioned look just fine in dedicated EQ mode (magenta) on the S6. If you access them in Inserts mode (teal) they may not be exactly what you would expect. I will work with Waves to get the Insert tables tweaked but in the meantime the primary EQ looks and works great. Make sure you have current versions of Waves plug-ins as I know they have done some pagetable work over the last 6 months.



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-17-2017, 09:48 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 219
Default Re: S6 graphic eq curves compatible plugins

Use SHIFT plus buttons on lower right bottom of MTM to page to HP LP.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Are some 64 bit plugins 32 bit compatible? John McDaniel AAX Plug-ins 3 01-28-2014 01:10 PM
Non compatible plugins. Why not? Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-18-2005 04:25 PM
film eq curves, dvd eq curves ashish Post - Surround - Video 3 02-02-2004 06:17 AM
002 compatible plugins Walling1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-14-2002 08:22 PM
compatible plugins PaulG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-14-2000 07:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com