Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 11 Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2017, 02:07 PM
Apeirian Apeirian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 3
Default Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

I recently bought a new computer. I now cannot open Pro Tools 11.3.1 due to this error:

Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

There is no information online anywhere regarding this error. I'm at a loss. Thank you for your assistance.
__________________
Manufacturer: Computer Upgrade King, LLC
Model: Trion
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 4.01 GHz
Installed memory (RAM): 32.0 GB
System type: Windows 10 64-bit Operating System, x64 based processor
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2017, 06:41 PM
Apeirian Apeirian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 3
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

Forgot to list, I have Windows 10.
__________________
Manufacturer: Computer Upgrade King, LLC
Model: Trion
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 4.01 GHz
Installed memory (RAM): 32.0 GB
System type: Windows 10 64-bit Operating System, x64 based processor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2017, 03:17 PM
Apeirian Apeirian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 3
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

Can anyone help me on this? I'm getting desperate. I'll try anything, and would appreciate any insight into this issue!
__________________
Manufacturer: Computer Upgrade King, LLC
Model: Trion
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 4.01 GHz
Installed memory (RAM): 32.0 GB
System type: Windows 10 64-bit Operating System, x64 based processor
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2017, 06:54 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,708
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

I've never seen this before so I googled it. I'm afraid all I can do is point you in a direction which I hope will help.

https://www.google.co.nz/search?q=In...hrome&ie=UTF-8
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Evo 512GB
Recording Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Pro 512GB
Samples Drive: Samsung SSD 840 Pro 512GB
StorageDrive: 3 x1TB WD Caviar Black 64mb Cache
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-14-2017, 05:06 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,555
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apeirian View Post
I now cannot open Pro Tools 11.3.1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Apeirian View Post
I have Windows 10.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/c...tibility-Chart

That could be a reason.
__________________
PT 11.3.1 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 64GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-14-2017, 06:56 PM
Monte32 Monte32 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 6
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

I am getting this error on Win7 64 bit
PT Version 11.3.1

Can anyone shed some light on this error??

I have done 4 fresh installs of Windows and drivers trying to correct this but to no avail

These are fresh installs of Pro tools and I have no plugins installed

Last edited by Monte32; 02-14-2017 at 07:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-16-2017, 06:49 PM
croubieu croubieu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: austin
Posts: 3
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

This happened to me today after literally years of stability on Windows 7/ProTools 11.3.1 - WTF?!?

I can't find anything anywhere about this. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-18-2017, 07:30 AM
croubieu croubieu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: austin
Posts: 3
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

Anything on this? I'd really love some help here.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-18-2017, 10:10 AM
lrsmithiii lrsmithiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: no
Posts: 5
Default Re: Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero).

I am having the same problem.

Pro Tools 12.7
Windows 8.1 64 bit
Intel(r) i7-6700k CPU
32 GB of ram

"Could not complete your request because Integer error occurred (divide by zero)."

Keep receiving this message when I try to launch Pro Tools. Any help at all would be appreciated.

Edit* Seems Apeirian and I have almost the same machine (besides the version of windows) and the same problem.... maybe Avid should address this situation?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
could not complete your request because access violations occurred ArtAFacts Pro Tools Software (Win) 3 07-14-2014 11:24 AM
Could not complete your request because Access violation occurred ToddnTodd Pro Tools Software (Win) 7 02-21-2013 10:38 PM
Could not complete your request because integer error occurred (divide by zero) joni Pro Tools Software (Win) 6 07-05-2012 12:13 PM
Could not complete your request: Access violation occurred StLegion 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-20-2007 07:41 PM
integer error occurred-digi001- HELP!!!!! hitwriter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-30-2006 03:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com