Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-16-2017, 06:41 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,602
Default Re: Facts and Figures

They do. A couple of months ago there was a posting for an audio engineer at a large local TV station. Had to be proficient with Pro Tools HD 7.4.

If it ain't broke...
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-16-2017, 06:53 AM
mjslakeridge's Avatar
mjslakeridge mjslakeridge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 926
Default Re: Facts and Figures

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Why do you think professionals don't like good solid setup? :)

Good one! I think you know that I meant professionals probably don't want to be on a 10 year old platform.http://duc.avid.com/images/smilies/eek.gif

I see threads about how 12.5 works with Win 10, but 12.6 is buggy, some are happy with 12.7, etc. (just examples, probably not entirely accurate). While some people always want to be on the cutting edge, there are benefits to sticking with the "tried and true".
__________________
"It's great to be here...It's great to be anywhere" - Keith Richards

Pro Tools LE 7.4cs10, Windows XP Home SP3, AMD Phenom II 1045T Processor, Digi 002 rack , Command 8, Behringer ADA 8000, Tascam M-320B Mixer, Alesis Monitor Two Speakers, Vintage and Modern Tube Amps, Fender American Strat, 1973 Gibson SB-450 Bass, Epiphone Les Paul Traditional Pro, Roland W-30 Keyboard, Preimier XPK Fusion Drum Kit.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-16-2017, 11:28 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,034
Default Re: Facts and Figures

Quote:
Originally Posted by mjslakeridge View Post
I meant professionals probably don't want to be on a 10 year old platform.
Why not? My trusty old tracking workhorse is using PT 8.1.1 and combined with OSX 10.6.8 it is one of the most stable combinations
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves - facts and figures Wolfgang Eller AAX Plug-ins 2 12-13-2012 02:00 AM
Strange Delay Comp Figures (with screen grab) Ru_C Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-29-2012 08:12 AM
Please provide transfer figures Frank Kruse Aspera DigiDelivery 3 06-05-2008 10:11 AM
Where To Find Real Plasma Delay Figures? Johnny2Laps Post - Surround - Video 25 02-24-2006 11:12 AM
New PT 7.0 Won't See Waves 5.0 Figures finalcut 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-02-2005 12:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com