Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2017, 04:35 PM
jgilman21 jgilman21 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Webster MA
Posts: 1
Default Pro Tools and OS Sierra not working right .

I purchased one of the Apple complete home studios last week and set it all up . Pro Tools First was running great on the OS that was loaded on it . I upgraded to Sierra yesterday and no Im getting nothing but issues with Pro Tools . It started with it not recognizing my 2i2 interface so I switched to the pro tools i/o . then it started giving me "pro tools shut down unexpectedly multiple times before it would actually load . Then it said I didn't have plug ins I used to create tracks , and now I keep[ getting a pop up window that says 'pro tools hasn't loaded correctly' over and over and over and over none stop while trying to use it .

What gives ? should I reformat my mac mini back to original os and reload pro tools ? How do I save my projects ?

Jason .
__________________
Mac Mini , OS Sierra , Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 , Pro Tools First
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2017, 10:56 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 894
Default Re: Pro Tools and OS Sierra not working right .

ProTools First is not officially supported on Sierra. See the System Requirements page for more details on what is supported.

Your projects are stored in the cloud, so you will not loose them when you revert back to the old OS and reinstall PTF.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 not working with MacOS Sierra, help !!! Victor Bracamonte FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 7 08-16-2017 09:17 AM
Cedar DNS not working with Sierra gugu Post - Surround - Video 66 06-29-2017 04:00 PM
Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra Focuret FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 46 01-26-2017 02:07 PM
S3 not working in Sierra littlesicily Pro Tools 12 Discussion 8 12-06-2016 07:42 PM
PT 12.6 HD working like a champ on Sierra plus another observation about CPU Justin1524 Pro Tools 12 Discussion 14 10-25-2016 02:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com