Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2018, 08:59 AM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 146
Default Click on more then on track to record

I use to ba able to click on more then on track to record and now after a update I need to click Shift and the Tracks, I looked in the preference and I can`t find a option for that. Did I miss something ?
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2018, 10:03 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,176
Default Re: Click on more then on track to record

What kind of tracks??


Help Us Help You
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2018, 04:40 PM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 146
Default Re: Click on more then on track to record

Audio
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-11-2018, 05:08 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,176
Default Re: Click on more then on track to record

You can group the tracks and enable the record buttons to be linked.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-11-2018, 05:47 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,824
Default Re: Click on more then on track to record

Quote:
Originally Posted by spock999 View Post
I use to ba able to click on more then on track to record and now after a update I need to click Shift and the Tracks, I looked in the preference and I can`t find a option for that. Did I miss something ?
You've turned off a preference. Go to preferences, Operation tab, Record subsection (right column top), make sure "Latch Record Enable Buttons" is checked.

That's it.

Otherwise is acts like Solo X-OR and cancels the previous Record unless you hold shift.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-11-2018, 10:51 PM
spock999 spock999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Ste-Julienne Qc Canada
Posts: 146
Default Re: Click on more then on track to record

Big Thanks BScout that's exactly what I was looking for

Have a Great Day
__________________
Your eyes can deceive you don't trust them , Mix with your ears
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record Click track Media Man Pro Tools 12 3 12-04-2017 08:53 AM
How do you record a click track? Diesel10 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-07-2008 09:11 AM
How to record the click to a track? andyralph Tips & Tricks 12 10-05-2005 08:21 PM
HOW to record the click to a track? andyralph 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-21-2005 05:36 PM
How to record a click track servant 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-08-2005 07:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com