Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-10-2017, 10:43 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: Shift + control + click on track name doesn't bank on 1st fader?

Yes. My point is that the people who say that Scroll to View used to work are probably thinking of when it used to be HUI control, not EUCON. It's completely different code so we are going to have to write it new, if it was in EUCON then it would be a lot easier.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-10-2017, 05:23 PM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 189
Default Re: Shift + control + click on track name doesn't bank on 1st fader?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Yes. My point is that the people who say that Scroll to View used to work are probably thinking of when it used to be HUI control, not EUCON. It's completely different code so we are going to have to write it new, if it was in EUCON then it would be a lot easier.
Hey Eddie.
Yes, I can certainly see how it seems to be that way.
All that I can tell you is that I had an artist mix for over a year and used it daily with Eucontrol software. I switched between layouts constantly and enjoyed all of the advantages of Eucon software. I was definitely not running in HUI mode (I used to use Mackies and I am familiar with the protocol).
I used the Scroll to View multiple times per session on hundreds of sessions. Unfortunately, I can't go back in time to take a video but I wish that I could :)
Anyway, I certainly appreciate your sticking with this. At this point, it looks like we're not going to find the old code but if you and your team are able to add this functionality in the next release of Eucontrol, me and many others would most certainly be grateful.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-17-2017, 11:59 AM
J_Harry J_Harry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 32
Default Re: Shift + control + click on track name doesn't bank on 1st fader?

I just came across this behaviour not working as expected... And see there is a lot of looking into this so far.

I need to confirm with other rooms here at the studio and whether or not they are functioning, but PT 12.5.2 with Eucon 3.5 and artist mix on this room does not have this function.

I know for a fact that I have had this run on my home system last time I laid up a larger premix. Brought an artist in to help me navigate, and woul dhave been running 12.4 with Eucon 3.2 ( I can't remember the actual version at the moment, but will follow up when I am back).

I know this still works with my faderport in a smaller dub room, but as pointed out that is HUI so not in question here. Will reply tonight once I can check each studio room here, and my home system. Would love to have this functionality back.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-20-2017, 04:32 PM
Macsearcher Macsearcher is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 189
Default Re: Shift + control + click on track name doesn't bank on 1st fader?

Quote:
Originally Posted by J_Harry View Post
I know for a fact that I have had this run on my home system last time I laid up a larger premix.
Hey Harry, thanks for chiming in on this.
If you have a moment to test this or can offer any other specifics, that would be really great.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EQ3 control+shift click option for band pass broke crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-11-2015 01:32 AM
Eucon 3.1 bug with McMix: Shift-Fader doesn't work DhyanMikael Artist Series 5 12-24-2013 04:50 AM
Control 24 dead fader bank Fix ICON & C|24 2 10-13-2012 10:08 PM
MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8? KristianNielsen Artist Series 6 08-21-2012 12:12 PM
Fader bank shift changes on screen location The Tonic Room ICON & C|24 3 07-29-2008 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com