Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:31 AM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 285
Default Command8 Control 24 faders question

Hey guys, i know wrong forum but i need quick answer.

are faders in C8 n Control24 the same?


thanks
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:56 AM
greyskull greyskull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23
Default Re: Command8 Control 24 faders question

I think the old control 24 had the same faders as the 002. although that could be COMPLETE shinfo.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2011, 11:08 AM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 285
Default Re: Command8 Control 24 faders question

i think so too since they were released around the same time, i just wanna double check
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2011, 04:35 PM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Re: Command8 Control 24 faders question

The faders in the 002 and old Control24 are different. I'm pretty sure the Command|8 has the same faders as the 002 though - they're more "round" than the Control24 faders.
__________________
2011 MacBook Pro 13" 2.7GHz i7 8GB RAM
Mac OS X 10.9.3 Mavericks
Pro Tools 11.1.3
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 w/ Saffire MixControl v3.4
Focusrite Forte with Forte Control v1.1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2011, 06:20 PM
Dot Dot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 285
Default Re: Command8 Control 24 faders question

ok but i'm talking about the actual fader mechanism, not really caps. any ideas ?
__________________
www.dominicdotokune.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
control plugin parameters and sends with faders on MC Control jacko Artist Series 1 01-03-2011 03:12 AM
Command8 Question regarding error TDub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-10-2010 04:47 AM
Command8 Faders don't follow MIDI track automation highcard ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 12-19-2006 11:34 AM
opinions: small control surfaces -MCU vs Command8? jeremiahmoore Post - Surround - Video 29 10-31-2006 07:12 PM
USING MIDI FADERS TO CONTROL PRO TOOLS FADERS.... domsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-08-2004 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com