Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-21-2010, 06:24 AM
Fidelis Fidelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 978
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Is this just for snow leopard? Tried in Leopard and it does not find any plugins... Anyway! Thanks man!
__________________
http://www.ricardomosca.com

Intel Mac Pro 12 core 3.33 GHz, 20GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT HDX, PT 12.8, SSL 4040G+, tons of outboard
Mac Book Pro 2.4Ghz Duo, 4GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT Vanilla 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-21-2010, 06:48 AM
studiojimi's Avatar
studiojimi studiojimi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,115
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by 25ghosts View Post


Digi - Put a sticky to this one.....
heck.... offer him a job!
__________________
CAZADOR RECORDING
PT10.3.10/HD6/192w16in/MTN.LION OS 10.8.5 / Westmere MacPro 8 Core W/20gRAM MAGMA-PE6R4/TDM&RTAS/WAVES Platinum/UA/Eventide Plugs/I usually record at 88.2
With GOD as my partner. . . I need to make my plans LARGER.

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-21-2010, 06:53 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,476
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidelis View Post
Is this just for snow leopard? Tried in Leopard and it does not find any plugins... Anyway! Thanks man!
Hi,

Did you press "show all" button at the bottom? also the reload button? works for me on Leopard

Unfortunately its just a bit big to fit on the screen so the bottom row of button are out of view!!!

Also the web page isn't aligned correctly, so just needs a few tweaks to work at different monitor resolutions

Here's a screenshot...
http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/e...OOLSWINDOW.jpg

But great app


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-21-2010, 07:16 AM
clusterer clusterer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: vienna
Posts: 551
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by trombino View Post
Hey everyone,


The app will scan your plug-ins folder and present a listing of what it finds. It will also load the Digidesign plug-in compatibility page in an adjacent view. You can select a plug-in and mark it as up to date or out of date, and the app will color code it. It can optionally color code the actual files using Finder labels if you want. When you have figured out which of your plugs are out of date, you can press a single button and all of the out of date plugs will be moved to a new folder.
great one! thanks! maybe it wouldn´t take too much time to make the compatibility grid "searchable"? (command F)
__________________
G. Rasek - recording engineer - www.overdub.at - european VO talents via source-connect - PTHD
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-21-2010, 07:28 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,357
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

bloody brilliant!
thanx,
e

btw, mark, do you still see mike from smile/ satisfaction?
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-21-2010, 07:45 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 581
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

So you dropped also PPC
Shall we make a thread to discuss this ?
I wish I could use this smart application


EDIT:
My post above was wrong.
It turned out that my download was corrupted and the program did not start.
Downloaded again and now it works

sorry for that.

Cool program
Ale
__________________
2x PT HD Native 2018.12 /6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.12.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 10.4.3)
1x PT HD Native 2018.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-21-2010, 07:45 AM
Howardk Howardk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Canada, just past the line!
Posts: 1,933
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Haven't tried it yet, but it looks good and I will try it out shortly. I have suggested an integrated version of this to Digidesign a number of times. Nice to see the customers doing the homework. This should be a sticky and yes, you need a donate button on the website.

ABXer looks very cool as well! There is nothing like a blind listening test to humble us.
__________________
See my Public Profile for System Configuration Information
(Click on member name)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-21-2010, 07:49 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Very good indeed! Thanks
Really should be sticky!!!
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-21-2010, 08:30 AM
Anibal Anibal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: L.A. CA. USA
Posts: 545
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Thank you Mark, did anybody say STICKY...?
__________________
PT 2018 HDX 1
Mac Pro Westmere 12 core 3.46 OSX 10.12.5
64 gig ram
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-21-2010, 08:32 AM
Steve@ZooWest Steve@ZooWest is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: North Indianapolis
Posts: 382
Default Re: Free (possibly useful) App - Plug Tools v1.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ale View Post
So you dropped also PPC

Ale
I'm on a Mac dual g5 1.8 and it works fine for me!

However, there was no red button available on the top left to close the window...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Brand New Pro Tools 10 (Possibly PT 11 as well) ctyelvis Buy & Sell 0 11-09-2013 10:53 AM
Pro Tools LE 8 on OS X Server (possibly a repost) TruestPain 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-10-2013 06:39 PM
Can you install free VST plug ins into pro tools? PokerDude422 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-03-2007 09:11 PM
Pro Tools for VISTA possibly won`t be here this year..... EDurney 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 29 08-26-2007 11:50 PM
Plug-Ins compatible with Pro Tools free Ruff Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 01-03-2001 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com