Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2005, 10:58 AM
Gkyaun Gkyaun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Atlanta GEORGIA, Usa, earth
Posts: 151
Default Tiger.

So, OS-X 10.4 Tiger comes out in 17 days. Any idea how long it'll take for Digi to authorize it for PT?
__________________
sincerly mine, always and forever,
Gkyaun

go left next time
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:37 PM
Red Wing Red Wing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Posts: 59
Default Re: Tiger.

Is it hopeless to think that I will be able to use Tiger with a 001 system?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2005, 02:43 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Tiger.

Quote:
Is it hopeless to think that I will be able to use Tiger with a 001 system?
good lord yes. don't think about it, it'll make it hurt less.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2005, 03:23 PM
maccool maccool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 398
Default Re: Tiger.

Slim, that's soooo pessimistic! Granted, 001/6.4 will never be supported in Tiger. It ain't supported in 10.3.8 either but it works, and Tiger is still OS X. So, maybe, who knows, stranger things happen at sea. I wonder how long it'll take Digi to qualify Tiger for PTLE with the 002R. I have no doubt that 10.4 will have teething troubles, but I intend to be an early adopter anyway. I already have an empty partition on my boot drive with Tiger written on it, but I don't expect to be using it with ProTools for some time. There's no reason why Red Wing can't do likewise and blaze a trail for other 001 users. I don't expect it to work well with 001/6.4, but I'd sure give it a go.
__________________
Dual 2.0 G5, 10.4.6, PTLE 7.1, 002R
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2005, 03:53 PM
ewil ewil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Stone Mountain, GA USA
Posts: 17
Default Re: Tiger.

Maccool. How can I get my 001 to work with PTLE 6.7 and OS 10.3.8? I loaded all the software, but I got a message that Digi Hardware could not be located. I'm using a G4 733.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-12-2005, 04:05 PM
maccool maccool is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 398
Default Re: Tiger.

sorry ewil, I've never tried to run 001 with PTLE 6.7.

6.4 is the end of the line for 001.
__________________
Dual 2.0 G5, 10.4.6, PTLE 7.1, 002R
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-12-2005, 04:08 PM
KingFish KingFish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 2,656
Default Re: Tiger.

ewil... 6.7 LE will NOT work with an 001 or Mix TDM, 6.7 has had the code for recognizing these PCI cards, completely removed, there is no way.

6.4 LE is the last version to work with an 001, and as reported in this thread, still seems to run well in 10.3.8 - however... one of these updates will knock it out of service.... likely Tiger.
__________________
David

- MacPro 6,1 Intel Xeon E5 2.7 GHz 12-Core 128 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
- HDX II Sonnet xMacPro Server
- 16x16 HD i/o x 6
- PT 2018.10
- OS X 10.14.4
- ProTools Dock / PT Control
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-13-2005, 12:42 AM
Rock_Artist Rock_Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hertzliya
Posts: 1,482
Default Re: Tiger.

Actually the code is there in partial (the drivers basics) just the connection with DAE & Pro Tools is broken so PT or any other app won't recognize the leagacy... ironic .
__________________
Just wanna do music,
RA.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-13-2005, 07:12 AM
William 2014 William 2014 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Miami
Posts: 54
Default Re: Tiger.

I've been running PT6.4 on 10.3.8 on a daily basis for long enough to say it works well (at least that's what i thought), i didn't know it wasn't supported....what kind of failures are we, 001 users, suposed to expect from the combo 6.4/10.3.8 ?
Now i'm scared

Ah , came here looking for feedback on Tiger, as i was planning to get it
__________________
iMac Intel Core 2 Duo 3.06 GHz / 8 GB RAM ; PT LE 8.04
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-13-2005, 01:12 PM
Sevenlights Sevenlights is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 78
Default Re: Tiger.

I have pre-ordered my version already. I have a spare drive that I'll install on and test it out and report back to you guys, hopefully on the same day as release. I can't help myself
__________________
Scott Cooke.
Mountain View Records
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10.4.8 (Tiger) Security Update 2009-005 (Tiger Intel) Help Brushfire Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-25-2009 09:16 PM
Tiger and PT7 Icabod 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-30-2005 03:51 PM
001 on Tiger MrMaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-29-2005 10:27 PM
proper panther to tiger with clean tiger install doug_hti Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 07-10-2005 05:00 PM
Tech Question---M-box and tiger TDM & tiger Kawi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-17-2005 03:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com