Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2019, 01:08 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Did the latest Melodyne update hose my rig

Everything was dandy for weeks since moving to 2019.5. Today, I went to use Melodyne and got a message about an update, so I closed PT and ran the update. Ever since, I have not been able to run any session or even get PT to fully open. See photo for the error I get(closing the error box closes PT). What I've tried so far:
Uninstall Melodyne and install previous version
Trash Prefs and Database files
Uninstall and re-install PT
FWIW, the error is referring to drive E:, which is my optical drive(no disc is present)
Attached Images
File Type: png PT issue.png (16.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2019, 04:26 PM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: Did the latest Melodyne update hose my rig

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Everything was dandy for weeks since moving to 2019.5. Today, I went to use Melodyne and got a message about an update, so I closed PT and ran the update. Ever since, I have not been able to run any session or even get PT to fully open. See photo for the error I get(closing the error box closes PT). What I've tried so far:
Uninstall Melodyne and install previous version
Trash Prefs and Database files
Uninstall and re-install PT
FWIW, the error is referring to drive E:, which is my optical drive(no disc is present)

I've never seen that one before Dave. Have you tried going back to your previous PT version? Doesn't look like something Melodyne would cause. What happens if you just uninstall melodyne?
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2019, 07:23 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Re: Did the latest Melodyne update hose my rig

Hmmm, will have to fuss with it more, but I had work to get done, so I swapped to backup system drive and skipped the Melodyne update(thank God for backup plans)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2019, 09:31 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: Did the latest Melodyne update hose my rig

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Hmmm, will have to fuss with it more, but I had work to get done, so I swapped to backup system drive and skipped the Melodyne update(thank God for backup plans)

Hope you figure it out. The fact that's an assertion error related to your optical drive, when there's nothing there, makes me wonder if its related to an OS update? Its like its looking for something related to the optical drive operation and its either corrupted or missing. But that's just a wild guess!
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to update OSX to the not-the-latest? Kristo Kotkas Pro Tools 11 13 04-25-2014 08:27 AM
Melodyne Update smfelton AAX Plug-ins 1 11-06-2013 04:32 AM
Latest CS Update of PT LE 7.0 Reflexo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-28-2008 05:26 PM
Does the latest cs update contain all the previous ones? max cooper 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-07-2007 09:57 AM
7.1 LATEST UPDATE hws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-02-2007 07:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com