Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-31-2018, 04:45 PM
innesireinar innesireinar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 644
Default Re: PT 2018.4 Ultimate bugs ?

Sometimes the preroll doesn't play anything if loop playback is enabled

Sometimes the left/right arrows don't move the selected clip/note boundary at the center of the screen

Sometimes as soon as a session is open audio and midi sound out of sync, I have to go to the playback engine and move the buffer lower or higher for a while
__________________
Avid HDX - PTHD 11.3.2 on OSX 10.10.5 - PT Ultimate 2019.6 on OSX 10.13.6 (II partition) - Cubase Pro 10 - Avid HD I/O 16x16 analog
Mac Pro 5.1 quadcore 2.8 16GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-31-2018, 08:47 PM
loud neighbor loud neighbor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Detroit
Posts: 55
Default Re: PT 2018.4 Ultimate bugs ?

Let's not forget the ongoing bug where you have a selection looped, you instantiate a new plug-in, and suddenly playback jumps to a later point in the timeline...

And my favorite bug that JUST happened to me again - PT crashes on "Copy and Paste" function. Amazing.

Last edited by loud neighbor; 05-31-2018 at 09:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-25-2018, 08:23 PM
loud neighbor loud neighbor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Detroit
Posts: 55
Default Re: PT 2018.4 Ultimate bugs ?

Another crash while dragging and dropping audio into the edit window (this particular time, the track list). C'mon Avid. This is getting really really tiring.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-26-2018, 05:03 PM
SDDP SDDP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angles, CA
Posts: 499
Default Re: PT 2018.4 Ultimate bugs ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightrambler View Post
I've just come back to the studio after having dinner to find that Pro Tools has crashed without anyone having touched it for an hour. Goodness knows what that's all about....
Okay... first of all, never leave Protools unattended
The Program is sensitive.
__________________
-Mac Pro 5,1 12core 2.4GHz Westmere 40g
-RX 580 8GB GPU
-OSX 10.12.6 on a 1TB SSD Via PCIE card
-PTHDN 2019.5 Ultimate
-HD Omni
-BM Intensity Pro

-Waves Mercury+SSL4000 Collection+Abbey Roads
-iZotope RX7 Advanced
-iZotope Post Production Suite 3
-iZotope Music Production Suite 2.1
-HALO UP/DOWN MIX
-ANYMIX
-Delonghi Perfecta ESAM 5600.S

Last edited by SDDP; 06-27-2018 at 01:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-27-2018, 12:38 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,247
Default Re: PT 2018.4 Ultimate bugs ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDDP View Post
Okay... first off all, never leave Protools unattended
The Program is sensitive.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-10-2018, 12:46 AM
LukeHoward LukeHoward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 747
Default Re: PT 2018.4 Ultimate bugs ?

I'm seeing an issue in the Score Editor with selecting tracks – the selector dot in the track list (left hand side) is not latching and it seems a bit pot luck which tracks actually end up getting displayed in the score view. Is anyone else seeing this? The editor is not so usable right now.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-10-2018, 11:56 PM
SigFriedChicken's Avatar
SigFriedChicken SigFriedChicken is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 318
Default Re: PT 2018.4 Ultimate bugs ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by midnightrambler View Post
It's a bit like when the cat leaves a brown "present" on your bed after you've been away for a few days.
__________________
Pro Tools 2018.4 | OS X High Sierra | RME
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.4 GUI offset by tabs error Mike Ritchie Pro Tools 2018 2 04-10-2018 03:49 PM
A couple bugs I'm seeing in 2018.3 DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 2018 0 03-30-2018 01:25 PM
Upgrading from 2018.1 to 2018.3 with Application Manager lm183902 Pro Tools 2018 2 03-19-2018 04:41 PM
11.1.2 on Mountain Lion bugs bugs bugs. command+f, elastic audio, discoloration farmfresh Pro Tools 11 21 05-01-2014 07:21 PM
Vista Ultimate 64 (the ultimate dissapointment) Filmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-03-2009 04:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com