Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2019, 12:17 PM
mandrum mandrum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default missing some plug ins

After 2 fresh installs of Protools 10.3.10 I am missing the same plug ins each time. I have done the usual erase dae, prefs etc etc, however continue to get error messages.

This software requires a new version of the InterLok (R) device drivers and a reboot before running. If you have not updated the drivers, please download the latest installer from www.paceap.com, run the installer, and reboot your system.

If you have updated the drivers, then you must reboot before you can run this software.

Then, once protools is loaded i get this -

Protools could not load the following plug ins....authorization could be found...., was damaged:

BF-76.aaxplugin
LoFi.aaxplugin
Maxim.aaxplugin
Rectifi.aaxplugin
SciFi.aaxplug in
VaryFi.aaxplugin

Please help, Im sure I am a complete idiot and looking in the wrong places for a solution to this problem, however, after lots of searches, updating drivers, restarting, re installing etc etc etc I am going round in circles and getting nowhere. Please help?? ps My ilok is gen 2 if that means anything??

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2019, 04:00 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,490
Default Re: missing some plug ins

Hi please be shure to download the lastest installer for them from your avid account .
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2019, 11:31 PM
mandrum mandrum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Default Re: missing some plug ins

Thank you Jeam45,

Obviously the 10 version I have is the latest version, and that comes with the plug ins, so my avid account doesn't recognize the individual plug ins as something I own, only protools 10. How do I go about downloading latest installer for each of these plug ins. I also suspect there are more plugins missing from my arsenal, as I have just done a fresh install on my windows 10 laptop. It did not have an issue, it just doesnt have the ram, cpu or connectability of my pc otherwise I would just use it. I havnt downloaded any new installers for this machine, however, its windows 10, would it therefore download these drivers automatically?

Thanks so much for your help.

Andy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2019, 11:47 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,490
Default Re: missing some plug ins

Hi sorry i was talking about the Avid Air FX bundle . Please try deleting preferences ans load PT again . If that doesn't work try a repeair or reinstalling PT 10 .
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2019, 08:30 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,629
Default Re: missing some plug ins

Also, double-check that the missing plugins are not sitting in the Plugins(Unused) folder. I remember that happening back when I was running 10.x(drag them back to the Plugins folder and all was dandy)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug ins Missing (Kontakt, POD Farm) from Pro Tools 10 Plug-in list smythmakesmusic macOS 28 05-13-2017 04:41 AM
missing plug ins on 8.0.5? dreamslide720 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-19-2011 07:09 PM
missing plug ins lionstudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-14-2007 09:03 PM
missing plug-ins erikthered 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-21-2005 09:31 PM
HELP, Missing Plug-in picksail 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-18-2002 11:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com