Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2006, 05:24 AM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default new song done with mbox 2

check it out. i started out on an ibook, then eventually moved the project to my pc to finish up. it was done with an mbox 2. i used a focusrite octopre into the trs ins. i have expanded my mbox to 4 inputs using my lexicon mpx550 as an AD converter into the spdif ins... exciting indeed... this is my first attempt at using protools. must say the expirience was much fun. except learning how to edit.. lol anyway...



www.myspace.com/scotttroyer
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2006, 07:37 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: new song done with mbox 2

My opinion, for what it's worth:
WAY too much reverb and echo, the voice is too low in the mix, and it needs bass.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2006, 10:45 AM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default Re: new song done with mbox 2

i appreciate the comment. anyone else agree? disagree?
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2006, 11:06 AM
vocalvoodoo's Avatar
vocalvoodoo vocalvoodoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO USA
Posts: 1,478
Default Re: new song done with mbox 2

I thought is sounded really good. As far as the verb and such in the mix, I'm assuming you mixed it that way because that's how you wanted it to sound. For what it's worth, I'm heard people say that certain Zeppelin songs have too much verb, so I guess all in the eye of the beholder, or ear in this case.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-2006, 11:22 AM
therecordinghouse therecordinghouse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN.
Posts: 1,094
Default Re: new song done with mbox 2

not really sure what is meant by "too much reverb". everything is pretty much dry, cept for some delay on the vibrophone...
__________________
Lynn Graber
Studio and Mobile Recording, Fort Wayne, IN.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Song Using Pro Tools and an MBOX Mini Oscillon Pro Tools 10 1 03-15-2013 05:09 AM
Babylon - My first 11R song (and first 100% solo song I've ever done) Variable Eleven Rack 9 09-12-2011 08:14 PM
How to copy one song out of a multi song session? Kevin Mowry 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-14-2007 11:36 AM
my first song on my mbox. heartparts 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-05-2002 10:32 AM
Mbox / Le : What is the longest song length posible ? PGrealy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-02-2002 01:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com