Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-24-2002, 02:42 PM

Default Digital Ticks

Merry Christmas Everybody,
As always even during the busiest times i've managed to squeeze in some PT and DUC time [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

My problem is that I'm getting sporadic occasional "digital ticks" that are printed on my waveform. I've been redrawing them with the pencil too to fix them but this is annoying and hopefully a solveable problem.

The ticks are printed on the waveform as a single spike but occur both up and down and on all parts of the waveform.

In a typical 30 second take (i'm a hiphop producer) I'll get maybe 1-2 ticks. Sometimes none sometimes more.

I'm running at 128 or 256 buffer usually at 85% CPU.

My system is
MBOX
AMD XP 1900+
768 MB RAM (Kingmax 333 PC2700)
ASUS A7V333 (no raid)
ATI RADEON 7500 AIW
IBM 80 Gig HD
Windows XP with SP1.

I've got the latest firmware on my mbox and pretty sure most of my drivers are up to date but if you know of drivers that may cause this problem lemme know too.

So if any of you have had similar problems and are aware of a solution for digital ticks, please let me know.

Thanks, be safe over the holidays,
winter
Old 12-24-2002, 03:50 PM

Default Re: Digital Ticks

Are you connecting to a digital device? If you do, you should slave ptle to that device....

Bastiaan
Old 12-24-2002, 04:28 PM

Hi,
Sorry I should've mentioned - the only things I record are via the Analog inputs - so using the mic preamp or just the standard 1/4 ins.
Keep the suggestions coming please!
Thanks,
Minh
Old 12-24-2002, 05:08 PM