Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2002, 11:10 PM
JoeQ JoeQ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 93
Default Digi 002 security issues

I have been thinking of specifying a Digi 002 for an audio lab at my school but I know my department is going to be concerned about the "portability" of this unit.

This is a (generally) unsupervised lab and they like all equipment that doesn't require a hand truck to move to be bolted down.

From what I have seen the 002 control surface is a table top kind of thing.

I really would hate to see one of those stupid bike-lock cables crazy glued to it. Can the Digi 002 be "mounted" in or on something to make it more permanent? Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2002, 07:54 PM
JoeQ JoeQ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 93
Default Re: Digi 002 security issues

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2002, 12:19 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,699
Default Re: Digi 002 security issues

Quote:
Originally posted by JoeQ:
I really would hate to see one of those stupid bike-lock cables crazy glued to it. Can the Digi 002 be "mounted" in or on something to make it more permanent?
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">There is no way to securely mount the Digi002. If theft is a great concern, perhaps you should just invest in the Digi001 and screw it into a rack....and if you need additional Mic Pre's, add a Focusrite OctoPre to the setup.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ProTools 9.0.5, iLok issues, Digi 003R+ issues zachbot Pro Tools 9 6 10-12-2011 08:19 PM
What internet security do you use? banjo71 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 12-26-2010 11:06 AM
OT: MS issues security warning!!! mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-07-2009 09:40 AM
Security Issues mindnoise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-22-2004 11:32 AM
OT, security patch for IE MS from 08.22.02 Lalaman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-20-2002 12:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com