Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2020, 09:33 PM
March314 March314 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 79
Default Dynamics drop down doesn't show full plug in list

Hi. Everyone.
I'm having an issue with my Dynamics tab in the plug ins menu. Its showing all plug ins from "Zero - P" then skips "Q, R, S, T" then shows "U - V". I've searched the web and it seems like i'm the only one having this issue. If there's anyone out there that may have had or is having this issue, and knows a fix, id greatly appreciate the info.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG-6232.jpg (58.9 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2020, 12:37 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,188
Default Re: Dynamics drop down doesn't show full plug in list

The problem is your screen resolution. The list is just cut off by the bottom of your screen.

Are you running the native resolution for your monitor or scaling up your resolution?
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD Omni • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6 • RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:43 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,768
Default Re: Dynamics drop down doesn't show full plug in list

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
The problem is your screen resolution.
Yep we thought this was a bug a long time ago too but the list is there at the bottom so as BScout said you need to change the resolution. Also isn’t there a small arrow at the bottom for scrolling down the list?
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:25 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,188
Default Re: Dynamics drop down doesn't show full plug in list

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Also isn’t there a small arrow at the bottom for scrolling down the list?
Since his/her list is going to 2 columns, probably not.

(and if there was, it'd be cut off the screen too)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.12, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD Omni • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6 • RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2020, 03:28 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,768
Default Re: Dynamics drop down doesn't show full plug in list

Aha Got it!

So resolution of the screen is key here.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EZ Drummer doesn't show up in Inst.list rchambrz Pro Tools 12 2 11-21-2015 09:24 PM
Maschine 2 AAX does not show up in Plug-In Drop Down PT11 Demo johnnybregar Virtual Instruments 1 02-28-2014 12:41 PM
Plug-In Will Only Show On Drop Down Menu DJLilSteve 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-04-2010 08:44 AM
Please help- PTMP 8 doesn't show LIVE in plug in list Tool99 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 08-22-2009 09:37 PM
why doesn't analog factory show up on my instrument list? Phatbeats Virtual Instruments 6 08-25-2007 06:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com