Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2012, 11:09 PM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default Can Protools HD 10 run AAX native plugins?

Or still running the RTAS plugins?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2012, 11:16 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,695
Default

Pro Tools 10 runs RTAS and AAX Native plugins (and HD DSP or AAX DSP plugins if you have HD or HDX cards installed). It is the last version of Pro Tools to support RTAS and HD DSP.

Darryl
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2012, 02:08 AM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: Can Protools HD 10 run AAX native plugins?

-- AAX DSP—compatible with Pro Tools|HDX systems only (TDM is not supported in Pro Tools|HDX)
-- AAX Native—compatible with any system running Pro Tools/Pro Tools HD 10 software

Rtas versions can run on any Pro Tools 10 / Pro Tools HD 10 system along side the AAX versions.

Chris
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins TDM and Native Exxille Buy & Sell 4 05-27-2013 11:06 AM
Does HD native or native native disable plugins when monitoring inputs? BasketCase Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 05-20-2013 08:48 AM
FS: Native Plugins Dusty Angel Buy & Sell 2 08-01-2012 12:34 AM
How are native instruments plugins on PT8. chazc080488 Virtual Instruments 15 08-21-2010 10:50 AM
TDM and Native Plugins doug_hti Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-27-2002 12:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com