Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2010, 05:45 PM
markus44uk markus44uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 854
Default Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work

I think it would be a big help if people who are using Win7 64 and PT 8.04 could start identifying plugins that aren't working....

I've been having issues with Massey Tape Head ever since I upgraded to PT8.

Haven't done the win7 upgrade yet...will get to it soon though
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2010, 08:58 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,424
Default Re: Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work

I don't have any Massey plugins myself, but everything else is working fine here.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2010, 11:24 PM
hebro1 hebro1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 27
Default Re: Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work

I have Massey installed with NO Problems . . . You may want to try re-installing them!!!
Peace
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-08-2010, 06:59 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work

There's no RTAS version of Ivory currently that will install on W7/64. (unless I'm missing some kind of trick)
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-09-2010, 09:12 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,742
Default Re: Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work

Quote:
Originally Posted by spkguitar View Post
There's no RTAS version of Ivory currently that will install on W7/64. (unless I'm missing some kind of trick)
Wow, that's not good about Ivory; anybody have a solution? Will I be able to use Reason 3 on a new W7/64/i7/8.04 build? I don't really want to buy the Reason 4 upgrade if I don't have to. Thanks !!!
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7 hex 3.9GHz / 32GB / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.3 / Win 10 / HP ProBook / i7 quad / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-09-2010, 09:49 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work

Quote:
Originally Posted by EGS View Post
Wow, that's not good about Ivory; anybody have a solution?
The solution is to wrap it with the FXPansion VST-RTAS adapter. This allows it to be usable in new sessions, but really sucks for existing sessions.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EGS View Post
Will I be able to use Reason 3 on a new W7/64/i7/8.04 build? I don't really want to buy the Reason 4 upgrade if I don't have to. Thanks !!!
Not sure about Reason 3 since I already have 4, but...

While Reason 3 is extremely useful, it is getting a little "long in the tooth", so to speak. Reason 5 is set for a release date of August 25 of this year (2010), so you will soon be actually two versions behind. I'm pretty sure Propellerheads isn't going to support R3 in W7/64 at all (Reason 4.0.1 is currently the only version officially supported in W7), so you're on your own as far as compatibility with that goes.

Basically, if you want to be sure, upgrade. If not... good luck!
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-09-2010, 10:05 AM
misterdmz misterdmz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: TX
Posts: 98
Default Re: Win7 64 Bit: Which Plugins Don't work

Quote:
Originally Posted by EGS View Post
Wow, that's not good about Ivory; anybody have a solution? Will I be able to use Reason 3 on a new W7/64/i7/8.04 build? I don't really want to buy the Reason 4 upgrade if I don't have to. Thanks !!!
I couldnt get Reason 3 to run in W7/8.0.4, had to upgrade to 4 with the last update.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UAD Plugins Not Showing Mac from Win7 Siegfried Meier macOS 1 05-29-2013 12:50 PM
URS Plugins on Win7/64 Pro Tools 9 spiritfallrecording Windows 1 08-14-2011 07:45 AM
Will my Mac PT keyboard work under Win7? digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 12-06-2010 12:28 AM
Plugins on 64bit Win7 GtrDude Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 7 02-11-2010 12:47 AM
Win7 did definitely not work for me GtrDude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 34 10-28-2009 10:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com