Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2004, 02:06 PM
rgriff rgriff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Hollywood Ca.
Posts: 374
Default Where is the authorization code?

Digi.
Thanks that worked, Now I can not find the authorization code,its says its on the back of the getting started guide,but I dont have it. I have whats new in pro tools 6.4 and a thing othe back of that looks like a code at the bottom of the copyright info,but it does not work.
Ray

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2004, 04:01 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,791
Default Re: 6.4 upgrade wont open uncompressed Binary?

Hi,

The .dmg files are Disk Images and once opened will show up on the Desktop as a disk volume.

To force a .dmg file to open properly, drop the file onto the Disk Copy application located in: /Applications/Utilities/ Let me know if this helps.

Thanks,

Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2004, 04:11 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,559
Default Re: 6.4 upgrade wont open uncompressed Binary?

From the download page...
=====
Once the download is complete, double-click the downloaded file to decode if it does not expand automatically. You should then have a mounted disk image with the installer application.

If Stuffit Expander fails to do anything with the file and quits immediately, that is a sign that the downloaded file extension has been incorrectly named during the download. If that happens, change the extension on the end of the file name from .cfm or .bin to .dmg so that it is recognized as an OS X disk image.

To install, double-click on the installer application and follow the prompts.
====

Try adding .dmg to the end of the file name, then double click on it to see if it will open.

Or open using Disk Utility, located in your Applications/Utilities folder.

In Disk Utility, navigate to the .dmg file from the Image menu, or drag the disk image into the left side of Disk Utility, then double-click it to mount the image on your desktop.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-31-2004, 06:07 PM
rgriff rgriff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Hollywood Ca.
Posts: 374
Default Re: 6.4 upgrade wont open uncompressed Binary?

Digi.
Thanks that worked, Now I can not find the authorization code,its says its on the back of the getting started guide,but I dont have it. I have whats new in pro tools and a thing that looks like a code at the bottom of the copyright info,nut it does not work. its after 4:30 or I would call.
Ray
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-31-2004, 07:47 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,791
Default Re: 6.4 upgrade wont open uncompressed Binary?

Hi,

What was the code you entered to get to the download page? The code that worked for the download should also work for the update. If you are registered for Pro Tools 6.x send us an e-mail and we can take care of you.

Thanks,

Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-31-2004, 07:51 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,559
Default Re: 6.4 upgrade wont open uncompressed Binary?

Your Pro Tools LE 6.4 authorization code is in your DigiStore receipt, displayed on the download page when you purchased earlier today, and in the email receipt you should have received automatically. I just sent it to you again, but if you don't get it, it probably means your ISP is blocking email coming from digidesign.com. You would need to ask them to unblock mail from our domain.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Authorization Code DjCooley Licensing & Accounts 5 09-20-2016 10:49 AM
authorization code ronaldb7 Post - Surround - Video 0 12-02-2008 04:12 AM
i need help with my pro tools 7le authorization code code NDepthProductions Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 03-14-2008 02:30 PM
Where is my Authorization code ? Sidhu Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-26-2007 07:49 AM
authorization code?? kontrast 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-11-2005 11:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com