Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2020, 05:16 AM
uptheoctave uptheoctave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxfordshire and Geneva.
Posts: 297
Default Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Hi all,

I have just installed a new MTRX with MOM.
I have Avid Dock and Avid Control running on an iPad Pro too.

Everything is on the latest software, I have MOM working great.
Great sounding unit.

I would like to see the sources in Avid Control too but this is all I see.
The master fader works, as does the Monitor Control Room, as I've enabled EUCON on the master fader but I don't see anything else.

I don't know what I am doing wrong here.
Can anyone help?

__________________
James Richmond
http://www.uptheoctave.com
Audio Production Reviews and Technique

Latest article for Pro Tools Expert:
"Why I decided to buy an Avid MTRX"

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/hom...y-to-avid-mtrx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2020, 05:36 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,084
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Greetings,

Assuming you have your Monitor Profile defined, you need to bind DADman to EuControl. Open the assign tab, and while DADman is in the foreground, tick the box near the bottom of the window to assign monitoring to DADman. Also ensure that EUCON is enabled in DADman.



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2020, 05:45 AM
uptheoctave uptheoctave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxfordshire and Geneva.
Posts: 297
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Ah, I had the entire lot locked to Pro Tools.

I did this and it is now working:



Much obliged- I'd have been scratching my head about that for a while.
Yes I had Eucon enabled in Dadman and a Monitor Profile enabled too- this was the last piece pf the puzzle.
__________________
James Richmond
http://www.uptheoctave.com
Audio Production Reviews and Technique

Latest article for Pro Tools Expert:
"Why I decided to buy an Avid MTRX"

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/hom...y-to-avid-mtrx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Control Monitoring page with S1 Goombot Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 07-03-2020 09:28 AM
Bug in portrait mode for Avid Control app SKEY Page dstagl Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 2 02-17-2020 08:17 PM
Mixer Page Issue in Avid Control App simontheoracle Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 1 12-09-2019 07:55 AM
2019.5 PT Control app Monitoring Page paulo m Pro Tools 2019 0 05-09-2019 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com