Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2016, 09:13 AM
Arno Peeters's Avatar
Arno Peeters Arno Peeters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands
Posts: 1,105
Default Crossfades distorting and export errors... Serious issue!

Kinda freaky situation: PT 12.4 HD Native on a Mac Pro Mac Pro (Late 2013) with 32GB memory OSX 10.11.2 running a 32bit 96kHz session on healthy SSD with plenty of space.

When I consolidate a crossfade between two tracks for a gap-less CD release, using e.g. hard in, I get distorted audio:

The result:
Surely there must be plenty of headroom withing the 32bit 96kHz domain and I have seen it happen before several years ago (see the tread here) but never got an answer. Even trying a different Audiosuite renders (EQ set to default, or DC offset removal) doesn't change a thing. Only recording it on a new track works.

But what is even more disturbing, is when I have exported the files, crossfades are simply missing (although tracks are fully consolidated within PT) and even broken apart: the end of a track gets repeated on the start of the next.

Just to make sure: I'm using a totally different system than back in the days, no cracked stuff, healthy system.
When I cannot trust my exports to be *exactly* what I have in Pro Tools, I'm toast....
__________________
Arno Peeters
Tape TV Productions
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2016, 10:02 AM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 481
Default Re: Crossfades distorting and export errors... Serious issue!

Hi Arno,
I feel for you. A work around for you might be to render the crossfades on a new duuplicated playlist. To render, select the audio files and press opt-shift-3. This should render the fades at least. It might get you through your work for the day. Persoanally, I had to revert back to 11.3.2 because it was getting embarrassing to have things go astray with a client present. "Hobby" tools.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crossfades issue TMMusic Pro Tools 10 4 05-17-2017 10:19 AM
Issue when consolidate or AudioSuite crossfades Jperkins Pro Tools 12 10 07-01-2015 02:46 PM
PT 9 Export Track Issue LeBandit macOS 1 02-10-2011 08:39 AM
Weird errors on btd and export files Bastiaan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 05-23-2005 04:36 PM
File Export Errors loomster General Discussion 0 03-13-2001 02:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com