Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2012, 03:06 PM
sound1980 sound1980 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Israel
Posts: 3
Default importing two or more movies...

Hi...i have a question.I just bought a Pro Tools 10 for Students.And when i want to import 2 videos into session i see some message: Last imported video in session will be deleted!!!

What's a problem???Help me please
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2012, 04:00 PM
C C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: LA, CA, USA
Posts: 926
Default Re: importing two or more movies...

Not possible without CPTK or HD.
__________________
--
Ceri Thomas
Personal Site
Mix Tech/Assistant Sound Editor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2012, 04:45 PM
sound1980 sound1980 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Israel
Posts: 3
Default Re: importing two or more movies...

Many thanx,man!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2012, 11:50 PM
barakka barakka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cheshire/UK
Posts: 62
Default Re: importing two or more movies...

If it helps, if you have access to a system with CPTK you can import multiple videos into the session and then it will open with the videos in place on systems without CPTK.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Mock Turtle
“Reeling and Writhing, of course, to begin with, and then the different branches of arithmetic -- Ambition, Distraction, Uglification, and Derision."
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2012, 05:39 PM
koko koko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: The Pole
Posts: 148
Default Re: importing two or more movies...

Cool! So, upgrading a PT8 with DV Toolkit 2 to PT10 means DOWNGRADING now to one movie in a timeline in PT10! To regain multiple movies in a timeline, one needs to cough up additional 650 EU plus 460 EU upgrade from PT LE WITH DV ToolKit 2.

Nice doing business with you, AVID.
__________________
Post Meridian Productions
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-16-2012, 05:41 PM
koko koko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: The Pole
Posts: 148
Default Re: importing two or more movies...

650 EU for a CPTK "upgrade" from DV ToolKit 2.
__________________
Post Meridian Productions
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-16-2012, 05:46 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: importing two or more movies...

DVTK2-gives-PT9-8-to-32-video-track
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/DVTK2-gives-PT9-8-to-32-video-tracks/28741-3779/28741-3779
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-19-2012, 02:17 PM
koko koko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: The Pole
Posts: 148
Default Re: importing two or more movies...

I have a really serious issue with Avids' policy of 1 movie in a timeline in PT10

Why is my DVTK2 made obsolete in PT 10 but not PT 9?
Why am I FORCED to purchase CPTK for PT 10 but not PT 9?
Why is there no upgrade path for DVTK2 (but not to CPTK)?

Can anyone please explain?
__________________
Post Meridian Productions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing DVD Movies into ProTools teacherman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-09-2007 09:44 AM
Trouble Importing Movies Ashwin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 10-24-2006 02:10 PM
Problem importing audio from movies jasonb 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-11-2006 11:48 PM
Importing QuickTime Movies villagesound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-29-2005 10:26 AM
Importing quicktime movies damiao 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 03-04-2005 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com