Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2010, 05:57 AM
Bassturbator Bassturbator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 227
Default Annoying copy/paste crash

Anyone else having trouble with protools getting stuck during a (copy/)paste?

It's f***ing annoying...

It makes PT freeze so I have to force quit.
Happened 2 times in the past 2 hours.

8.1cs2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2010, 06:16 AM
Bassturbator Bassturbator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 227
Default Re: Annoying copy/paste crash

Has to do something with copying fades apparently
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2010, 07:16 AM
Bassturbator Bassturbator is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 227
Default Re: Annoying copy/paste crash

And might have something to do with the track(s) being in Tick instead of sample.
Can't test now. In the middle of a session.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2020, 11:37 PM
Sikin Sikin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 14
Default Re: Annoying copy/paste crash

Yep its been happening to me also. first it was midi copy paste and now its both audio and midi. i can copy and paste about 10 times after loading a session file then randomly as soon as i paste the audio/midi to the same track protools just loads forever and i cant do anything but exit.

Did you ever get to the bottom of this by any chance?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy... Paste... Paste... Paste...? accession 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-14-2017 04:46 AM
Copy works paste doesnt paste??? SoMedia Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 12 01-04-2011 02:19 PM
Shuffle doesn't shift volumes - copy & paste doesn't copy automation marcnyc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-12-2010 01:46 AM
PT 8 doesn't like copy & paste ? groovebrother Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-10-2009 09:16 AM
Copy and Paste a Mix? Oroz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-26-2004 01:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com