Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #291  
Old 01-26-2014, 11:32 AM
Righty27 Righty27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,025
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

OK - I downloaded it yesterday with Safari along with Space and associated IR files. Some (not all) used the download manager and others worked directly in Safari?!
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 01-26-2014, 03:00 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,412
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by PatriotsBiker View Post
Does anyone know if Avid has plans to make the editor accessible from inside PT-11 (and beyond)? I could have sworn that I read that this was going to be part of the release a couple of weeks ago. Alas, age could be setting in.
It is accessible but you have to manually start the editor. Like I said I'd love to see it come up automatically when clicking on the still greyed-out menu item.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 01-26-2014, 04:13 PM
Vercingetorix Vercingetorix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Rural NSW, Australia
Posts: 966
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickjm View Post
I just tried again with Safari out of curiosity. Now instead of looping me back to the registration page, it is just looping this page over and over when I click the "Eleven Rack Editor Installers" link. Firefox, on the other hand, launched the download manager immediately upon clicking the link. Oh well...
I actually had trouble w/ FireFox. The first time I tried to download it just sat there at 5%, the next attempt went to 1%, the third attempt got to 20%, after that I rebooted the computer and finally got the complete file. I suppose that could've been the result of having to update the Java plugins.
__________________
You're validating my inherent mistrust of strangers.

Schecter Hellraiser 7 Diamond - Ibanez RG7620
Eleven Rack w/ ERXP
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 01-26-2014, 04:52 PM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,905
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
I was just amazed how many who actually downloaded the editor, can't get it to work due to no faults of their own!
Notwithstanding the issues pointed out by Avid; It's debatable where the fault lies since a lot of us had it downloaded and up & running in no time.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 01-27-2014, 09:29 AM
analog orange analog orange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Midwest
Posts: 63
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Regarding 3.

Where did you see/hear that AVID was adding USB3 support? Does that include support for newer macs with an eleven rack? Been having connectivity issues with my 2012 mini.


Quote:
Originally Posted by MadisonV44 View Post
1 - The 11R Editor is back, this is a good news !!
2 - Moreover it's stand alone editor, this is really great !!
3 - The other very very good news for me is the USB3 support. In my perticular case it's a keypoint to migrate from Windows to my brand new MacBook Pro running under Maverick (Just a little fear in regards to the 2x USB 3 ports on the MacBook Pro if the Ilock is required ...)

I'm not home today so I won't be able to test but I'm so exited, just can't wait !

Big time
Thanks Avid
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 01-27-2014, 02:06 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by analog orange View Post
Regarding 3.

Where did you see/hear that AVID was adding USB3 support? Does that include support for newer macs with an eleven rack? Been having connectivity issues with my 2012 mini.
Read the Eleven Rack Editor Troubleshooting and Tech info page

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=350148


http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...en-Rack-Editor

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ck-Editor#USB3
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 01-27-2014, 03:17 PM
analog orange analog orange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Midwest
Posts: 63
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Thanks! That helps a lot but it begs one question for me. If I use the latest driver for my 2012 mac mini (1.2) I'm only to use that with Mavericks. But Mavericks does not support dual installs of v10 and v11. So if I need that, and I do, do I stay with the 1.11 driver, on the latest mountain lion then? And hope that it works with my usb3 mac mini?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 01-30-2014, 04:49 PM
HackersDna HackersDna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 9
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Sup everyone.. I was having a problem with the Editor that i thought i would share along with the fix. Might help someone.

First I'm running Win 7 SP1. So..

After downloading the editor then launching it. The Icon would end up in the task tray. When you clicked on it, Just barely you would see it flash from the icon to below the screen. Click the icon again and it would flash from the bottom back to the icon. Just like any other program but this would be totally off the screen to where you couldn't see it, and certainly not use it. This was the fix..

To "move" a window from offscreen, do the following:

Click the application in question on the task bar (needs to have focus and be in a restored state)
Move your cursor above the task bar until the thumbnail image appears
Right-click on the thumbnail image (you will be presented with the option menu, one of which is "Move")
Select the "Move" option
Left-click-hold on the desktop and drag the window into view

Hope this helps. Its a Win7 thing and not so much an Avid thing.
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 01-30-2014, 05:07 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,629
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by HackersDna View Post
Sup everyone.. I was having a problem with the Editor that i thought i would share along with the fix. Might help someone.

First I'm running Win 7 SP1. So..

After downloading the editor then launching it. The Icon would end up in the task tray. When you clicked on it, Just barely you would see it flash from the icon to below the screen. Click the icon again and it would flash from the bottom back to the icon. Just like any other program but this would be totally off the screen to where you couldn't see it, and certainly not use it. This was the fix..

To "move" a window from offscreen, do the following:

Click the application in question on the task bar (needs to have focus and be in a restored state)
Move your cursor above the task bar until the thumbnail image appears
Right-click on the thumbnail image (you will be presented with the option menu, one of which is "Move")
Select the "Move" option
Left-click-hold on the desktop and drag the window into view

Hope this helps. Its a Win7 thing and not so much an Avid thing.
Hmm... you're the 3rd person who has mentioned having this problem on Windows 7.... I cannot replicate this on Windows 8.....

What kind of video card do you have? Nvidia, AMD/ATi ect....?
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 01-30-2014, 06:40 PM
HackersDna HackersDna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 9
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Its on a cheap I3 system and its running an Intel graphics card. Like i said earlier it's defiantly a W7 problem.

On a side note since i have your attention, I wanted to say Thank You very much for all the video's and hands on info that you provide for the 11R. Your video's and uploads of rigs not only help the experience of the rack was also one of the solid reasons I purchased the unit. So again Thank You and I pray you never loose interest in the rack. lol.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack - Standalone - No sound on startup schristie Eleven Rack 101 07-26-2015 10:31 AM
Eleven Rack standalone Editor: Can it "lock hardware tempo to session tempo"? ToddnTodd Eleven Rack 17 02-02-2014 02:29 AM
Eleven Rack Editor Now Available Avid Technical Alerts 0 01-23-2014 09:02 AM
Eleven Rack not Booting in Standalone Mode mjmurray Eleven Rack 2 07-16-2012 10:29 PM
Eleven Rack Standalone driver, and editor. Blurgh Eleven Rack 22 01-09-2012 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com