Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2018, 07:44 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,371
Default MIX3 6.4.1 Wordclock Sync

Hey guys!

It's been a while since I've synced one of these old rigs with 888|16 units, but I'm using an Apogee Rosetta AD as master. I don't recall there not being an option to sync to Wordclock like HD does? I can only choose AES, which works just fine.

If I'm remembering correctly, the 888's used Superclock? And I guess it's not meant for syncing a converter such as a Rosetta AD?

Any info much appreciated!
Thanks,
Sig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2018, 10:29 AM
John_Toolbox's Avatar
John_Toolbox John_Toolbox is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 5,270
Default Re: MIX3 6.4.1 Wordclock Sync

You need a USD or sync IO to change the apogees word clock to super clock. Back in the day, I used to run a blackburst generator as my master clock, feed that into a USD, then feed everything else with the USD.
__________________
- John

If a MIDI event triggers a sample of a tree falling and there's no one there to hear it, does it make a sound?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2018, 04:06 AM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,371
Default Re: MIX3 6.4.1 Wordclock Sync

Ahhhhh yes, I recall now! I actually never had one back in the day...now there's about 5 of them laying around here haha.

Thanks dude!!
Sig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sync, wordclock issue mixmania Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-02-2011 08:57 PM
Mbox wordclock sync? letrev 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-28-2004 04:38 PM
PT Sync with wordclock mongiver Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 02-10-2004 06:56 AM
MTP vs DTP and spdif wordclock sync to 001/PTle rdatman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-22-2002 01:33 AM
Question regarding Wordclock sync... chengod 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-16-2002 11:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com