Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2019, 01:00 AM
GTveito GTveito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 53
Default ADR studio in Mumbai

Hi,

Any recommendations for ADR studio in Mumbai? We need to do a remote session. Could be Source connect or just skype.

-gisle-

Storyline Studios as
Norway
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2019, 12:26 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,630
Default Re: ADR studio in Mumbai

I haven't used any of these studios but I found these through the Source-Connect user search.

https://phoenix.source-elements.com/...karthiksank642

https://phoenix.source-elements.com/...k=abhishek_b85

https://phoenix.source-elements.com/...angeetashankar
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-24-2019, 08:44 AM
Ayush Ahuja Ayush Ahuja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bombay
Posts: 77
Default Re: ADR studio in Mumbai

Hi GTveito,

I have done all my source connect sessions at Futureworks in Mumbai. Always had a good experience. Please make sure you get your microphone requirements in early so they can source what you need.



http://www.futureworks.in/contact/

SWAPNIL DHAWRE
Sales Manager, Post
C: +91-98698-61986
swapnil.dhawre@futureworks.in

If you're ok with just Skype then Yashraj studios is also a very good option, I've recorded all the ADR for Sense8 over there.

Best,

Ayush
__________________
__________________
PTHD Ultimate 2019.6, MacMini 2.3GHz i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.12.8, Mbox Pro (3rd Gen) + VideoSlave 3.4, MacMini 2.5GHz i5 8GB RAM OSX 10.12.8
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2019, 02:13 PM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 523
Default Re: ADR studio in Mumbai

I can't speak from experience about the ADR there, but I did an Atmos mix at the Futureworks Sound City location and it was a good experience. Good people and they knew their stuff.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Post Houses in Mumbai? Joe Mendelson Post - Surround - Video 4 11-26-2013 05:28 PM
ADR studios in Mumbai and Paris MIKEROPHONICS Post - Surround - Video 12 06-17-2011 11:04 AM
Looking for ADR studio in Mumbai, India JanuS Post - Surround - Video 4 01-24-2008 10:56 PM
ADR studio needed in Mumbai, India bigbadhenchman Post - Surround - Video 2 08-14-2005 11:06 AM
Studio interrior! Let's show them home/appartement /garage studio's :) Gr0und_Zer0 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 200 05-18-2003 06:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com