Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2012, 01:17 AM
Greenroomstudio Greenroomstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Hobart
Posts: 1
Default No low latency monitoring in 10.3.1. Third party interface

Hi all. Installed 10.3.1 this morning and now have no low latency monitoring. ie when enabling LLM the software monitoring is no longer muted so signal from within protools and third party mixer are both heard. Worked fine with 10.3. Using an Rme Fireface. Anyone else had this yet?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2012, 05:08 AM
electroteque electroteque is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 41
Default Re: No low latency monitoring in 10.3.1. Third party interface

Im also using an RME fireface 400 here what is your setup exactly ? Are you talking about delay compensation ? Apparantly RME is supported.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2012, 05:11 AM
electroteque electroteque is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 41
Default Re: No low latency monitoring in 10.3.1. Third party interface

Im sorry I only just updated to 10.3 and just realise the software fails to recognise more updates there is a 10.3.1 download too.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2012, 11:30 PM
Blank Frank Blank Frank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Not Far From Nimbin, Orstralia!
Posts: 135
Default Re: No low latency monitoring in 10.3.1. Third party interface

I thought LLM was only available when using Digi / Avid hardware.
__________________
ASUS P5k, Win 7, RME Multiface
Macpro, 10.8.3, Digi 003 Profire 2626 PT 10.3.6
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-2012, 08:22 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,784
Default Re: No low latency monitoring in 10.3.1. Third party interface

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blank Frank View Post
I thought LLM was only available when using Digi / Avid hardware.
This is it. You drop your buffer setting to the lowest possible for tracking. The advantage doing this is that you can track with plugins on the record enabled channels.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Low Latency Monitoring" with 3rd Party Interfaces RokVox Pro Tools 11 10 03-02-2016 01:52 AM
Question low latency monitoring on 3rd party gear? ChuckS macOS 5 11-23-2011 01:53 PM
Low Latency Monitoring with 3rd party interfaces - details? Rich Breen Pro Tools 10 13 10-26-2011 03:19 PM
Latency Problem with 3rd party interface. music4ever Pro Tools 9 0 01-20-2011 03:17 PM
Third party hardware and Low Latency Monitoring The Dougfather Pro Tools 9 3 11-05-2010 08:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com