Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-31-2011, 02:26 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Connecting 96 i/o to HD|Native

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
you will have the full HD/CPTK software features, regardless of interface
This is not entirely true. PT/CPTK2 is not PT HD and PT HD is not PT/CPTK2. Also there are HD Native only features when you have a Native card seated and a connected HD Interface.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-31-2011, 02:51 PM
stevedemena stevedemena is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 158
Default Re: Connecting 96 i/o to HD|Native

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Well, every time I launch PT, the screen actually says "HD 9", so it sure seems like it's opening it.
Same here.
__________________
Steve de Mena
Mac Pro Late 2013, 32GB 6 Core, 10.10.4, PT HD Native 12.1, Apollo Quad TB
MacBook Pro 15" Retina i7 - 16GB, PT HD (mixing only)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-31-2011, 04:03 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,780
Default Re: Connecting 96 i/o to HD|Native

That's why I specified "software features".

Input Monitoring is a hardware feature, as are the other few things that might be missing.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-31-2011, 04:47 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Connecting 96 i/o to HD|Native

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Input Monitoring is a hardware feature, as are the other few things that might be missing.
AFL/PFL Solo, Destructive Punch and Center Playhead Scrolling. The splash screen might say HD 9 but without a HD Interface connected the software is simply PT and CPTK2 not PT HD.
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connecting Thunderbolt Native HD to a firewire 800 port Ramtitam Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 8 09-03-2013 02:28 PM
Does HD native or native native disable plugins when monitoring inputs? BasketCase Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 05-20-2013 09:48 AM
FLUX Elixier V3 AAX Native & DSP + Freeware Bittersweet V3 AAX Native & DSP released psmworld AAX Plug-ins 18 01-31-2013 05:16 PM
SSL4000 native/ Renmaxx native/ DUY everpack native!!! cary chilton 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-22-2007 08:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com